Skip to main content

Government: Prof. Deborah Brooks

Professor Brooks' Most Commonly Used Links

Books + Overall

Books  +  Overall

Dartmouth College Library Catalog:
 

  Summon:

 

Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need the VPN for access to full-text.



 

•   Hathi Trust

•   WorldCat (FirstSearch)

                                                                                                                       [More info]


Academic Journals

Academic  Journals


►   Web of Science

►   JSTOR

•   PsycInfo

•   Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)

•   ProQuest Political Science

•   Political Science: a SAGE full text collection

•   Project MUSE

                                                                                                             [More info]

News Archives

News Archives


►   LexisNexis Academic

•   Newspaper Source Plus

•   ProQuest Newsstand

•   Access World News

                                                                                                              [More info]

Poll Databases

Poll Databases


►   iPoll

•   ANES / American National Election Studies

•   Polling the Nations

•   Gallup Analytics

                                                                                                             [More info]

Poll Results and Analysis

Poll Results & Analysis


•   Marist Poll

•   Pew research Center for the People and the Press

•   Quinnipiac University Polling Institute

•   Gallup Website

   Gallup Poll Briefing   (formerly The Gallup Poll Tuesday Briefing)

                                                                                                             [More info]

Campaign Ad Archives

Campaign Ad Archives


►   Political Communications Lab (Stanford University)

•   The Living Room Candidate

•   FactCheck.org

•   C-SPAN Campaign Ads

                                                                                                              [More info]

Women Candidates

Women Candidates


•    Center for American Women and Politics  (Rutgers University)

•   "She the People"  (Washington Post blog)

   Political Parity

                                                                                                              [More info]

U.S. Data (Miscellaneous)

U.S. Data (Miscellaneous)


•   U.S. Census Bureau

•   Statistical Abstract of the U.S. 
           1878-2012   (online from Census.gov)
           ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States 2013 -   (in print)

•   American Fact Finder

                                                                                                              [More info]


U.S. Politics Sources (Other)

U.S. Politics Sources   (Other)


•   Almanac of American Politics   (in print)

•   CQ Almanac

•   Politics in America

•   Congressional Research Service Reports /CRS  (University of North Texas)

                                                                                                              [More info]

Election Predictions

Election Predictions


•   FiveThirtyEight

•   Princeton Election Consortium: a first draft of election history

•   VOTAMATIC: forcasts and polling data for the 2012 Presidential election

•   Cook Political Report

                                                                                                              [More info]

Current News

Current News


   The New York Times

   Monkey Cage   (The Washington Post)

   The Washington Post

•   Politico

   Campaigns & Elections

   Valley News   (N.H.)

   Brendan Nyhan's Blog  (with links to his NYT's column "The Upshot")

                                                                                                                [More info]