Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Dartmouth College Library
Dartmouth College Library Research Guides

Alumni Services & Resources: Home

Library resources and services for Dartmouth alumni

Digital Library for Alumni

The Digital Library for Alumni, through special arrangements and funding, provides access to a selection of databases, full-text journals, magazines, and newspapers. It also includes links to useful content that is freely available.  Licensed resources require log-in using your Dartmouth NetID and password. Dartmouth NetID and email help: Information Technology Services; NetID Lookup

A great starting point for many topics is ProQuest Quick Search, which includes thousands of journals, most in full text, from 1971-present. ProQuest Quick Search includes the ABI/INFORM and Research Library databases. Explore more databases using the tabs above.

Licensed Resources

Openly Available Resources

Licensed Resources

Openly Available Resources

Licensed Resources

Openly Available Resources

Licensed Resources

Openly Available Resources

Loading

Manage Your Sources

RefWorks is an online database for saving and managing references. This was available to you as a student and you can continue to use it after you graduate! To set up an alumni account in RefWorks, please contact us and provide your name, your Dartmouth alum email, your major/degree and year of graduation. We will then provide you with instructions for setting up a free alumni RefWorks account.

Zotero logo

Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.

Tours and Exhibits

Inside Baker Library Tower

Baker Library Tower Tours

Climb the Baker Tour to see outstanding views of campus and the Upper Valley.  Tower tours run during Homecoming, Commencement, Reunions, and other special weekends.

Rauner Library

Rauner Special Collections Library

Visit the Rauner Special Collections Library for its unique collections, including the College Archives. See why the building has won a national architectural award for the unique redesign of the Webster Hall auditorium.

Orozco Mural

Orozco Mural

View the famous José Clemente Orozco mural, The Epic of American Civilization, in the Orozco Room of the Baker-Berry Library. Learn more about Orozco at Dartmouth.

A display case in Berry Library

Exhibits and Displays

The Library hosts many permanent and rotating exhibits. Information about current exhibits is available on the Library website.

Book Arts Workshop

Book Arts Workshop

The Book Arts Workshop teaches letterpress printing, bookbinding, illustration techniques and other aspects of making books and other printed materials.

Baker Tower Room

Library Tours

When you are on campus, stop by and visit the eight libraries that make up the Dartmouth College Library. Contact the Office of Alumni Relations  to arrange a tour of the facilities.