Jump To:
African & African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Art & Architecture
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Cartography/History of Cartography: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
Communications: A Research Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a library research guide for Communications.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a library research guide for Communications.
Comparative Literature
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
English and American Literature
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
a guide to resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
a guide to resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Film & Media Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Film Genres: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
Film Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
Film Studies: National Cinemas: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights selected resources for various national cinemas.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights selected resources for various national cinemas.
French & Italian Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Games & Gaming : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
Geography Course Guides
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
Google Earth & Maps
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
History 63: History of Recent Science & Technology
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Prof. Richard Kremer ~ Spring '12 Jane Quigley & Shirley Zhao, Kresge Library
- Last Updated May 17, 2012
Prof. Richard Kremer ~ Spring '12 Jane Quigley & Shirley Zhao, Kresge Library
Human Geography
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
Latin American, Latino, and Iberian Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Linguistics & Cognitive Science
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Middle Eastern Studies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Native American Studies
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
PHYS 7 - History and Future of the Universe
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Spring 10 ~ Prof. Gary Wegner ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also, Physics Resources and Astronomy Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Spring 10 ~ Prof. Gary Wegner ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also, Physics Resources and Astronomy Resources
PHYS 7 - Us & Them: Aliens, Fiction and Nonfiction
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Winter 09 ~ Prof. M. Gleiser ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also English & Literature Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Winter 09 ~ Prof. M. Gleiser ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also English & Literature Resources
Physical Geography
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
Reading for Fun
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Print books, ebooks, and audiobooks available at the Dartmouth College Library and beyond.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Print books, ebooks, and audiobooks available at the Dartmouth College Library and beyond.
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
Spanish and Portuguese Literature & Language
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Television Genres : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This research guide points to resources on different genres on Television.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This research guide points to resources on different genres on Television.
Television: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
Census Data: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
Geography Course Guides
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
GIS Data: A Finding Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
Google Earth & Maps
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
Knowledge Now! Cool Tools to Manage Your Research
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
6 Tools to help you manage the articles, books and references for your research
- Last Updated Nov 10, 2010
6 Tools to help you manage the articles, books and references for your research
Mapping Online
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Television: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
Extending the reach of instruction: Getting started with creating online tutorials
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Spring 2011 E & O workshop (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Spring 2011 E & O workshop (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
Games & Gaming : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
Reference Managers
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These modules offer a quick look at several reference management programs, together with links to more info.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These modules offer a quick look at several reference management programs, together with links to more info.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Teaching with IPads/IPods
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Articles and resources for teaching with IPads (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Articles and resources for teaching with IPads (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
Tools for Engaging Students
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This research guide focuses on creating student engagement and some of the tools that can be used along with active learning pedagogies. (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This research guide focuses on creating student engagement and some of the tools that can be used along with active learning pedagogies. (Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
Web 2.0/3.0 Teaching and Learning Tools
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
(Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
(Amanda Albright, JoAnn Gonzalez-Major)
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Engineering
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This is a guide to resources from the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This is a guide to resources from the Dartmouth College Library.
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
Great Books for Scientists
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Census Data: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
Cook Mathematics and Computer Science Collection
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Starting points for mathematics and computer science research. Use the subject guide links for more in-depth pointers.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Starting points for mathematics and computer science research. Use the subject guide links for more in-depth pointers.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Film Genres: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
Film Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
Games & Gaming : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
GIS Data: A Finding Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
Great Books for Scientists
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
Human Geography
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
Linguistics & Cognitive Science
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Math 4 Applications of Calculus to Medicine and Biology
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
Math 27 Mathematical Biology
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2011
Math 27 Mathematical Biology
Physical Geography
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Census Data: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
Genomics and Proteomics
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
Databases and tools for doing work in genomics and proteomics.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
Databases and tools for doing work in genomics and proteomics.
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
Geography Course Guides
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
GIS Data: A Finding Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
Great Books for Scientists
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
Human Geography
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
Information Resources for Dealing with Dementia
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2008
Dementia information resources.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2008
Dementia information resources.
Mapping Online
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
Medicine and Health
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
New Matthews-Fuller Health Sciences Library Patron!
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
This guide highlights some of the Library privileges for Dartmouth College Faculty and Staff and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Staff who may use the Library. There is also a collection of medical books that non-affiliated patrons may borrow.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
This guide highlights some of the Library privileges for Dartmouth College Faculty and Staff and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Staff who may use the Library. There is also a collection of medical books that non-affiliated patrons may borrow.
Physical Geography
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
Polar Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
Publishing Your Article
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to publish and other things to consider when publishing your work.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Where to publish and other things to consider when publishing your work.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
ASTR 1 - Exploration of the Solar System
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Spring 2013 ~ Prof. Brian Chaboyer
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Spring 2013 ~ Prof. Brian Chaboyer
ASTR 25 - Galaxies and Cosmology
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Winter '13 - Prof. Wegner
Term paper assistance
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Winter '13 - Prof. Wegner
Term paper assistance
Astronomy
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A Guide to Astronomy Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A Guide to Astronomy Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Cartography/History of Cartography: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
Census Data: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
Chemistry
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
A guide to chemistry resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
A guide to chemistry resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
Dartmouth Debate Institute 2012: Transportation
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resolved: The United States federal government should substantially increase its transportation infrastructure investment in the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Resolved: The United States federal government should substantially increase its transportation infrastructure investment in the United States.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Earth Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
ENVS 7: Cows Eat People and Other Tradeoffs Library Research Guide
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Winter 2011 Prof. DG Webster Librarian-Barbara DeFelice
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Winter 2011 Prof. DG Webster Librarian-Barbara DeFelice
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
Geography Course Guides
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
GIS Data: A Finding Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
Google Earth & Maps
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
Great Books for Scientists
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Looking for a book to help boost your productivity? Browse on!
Contributors: Anne Esler, Ann Perbohner, Jane Quigley, Peggy Sleeth, Shirley Zhao
Mapping Online
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
PHYS 42 - Introduction to Quantum Mechanics
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
See also the Physics Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
See also the Physics Research Guide
PHYS 7 - History and Future of the Universe
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Spring 10 ~ Prof. Gary Wegner ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also, Physics Resources and Astronomy Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Spring 10 ~ Prof. Gary Wegner ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also, Physics Resources and Astronomy Resources
PHYS 7 - Us & Them: Aliens, Fiction and Nonfiction
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Winter 09 ~ Prof. M. Gleiser ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also English & Literature Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Winter 09 ~ Prof. M. Gleiser ~ Noah Lowenstein (Kresge Library)
See also English & Literature Resources
PHYS 75 - Introduction to Quantum Computation and Information
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Prof. Chandrasekhar Ramanathan
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Prof. Chandrasekhar Ramanathan
Physical Geography
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
Physics Education
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
An introduction to educational resources and research materials, both print and online, in the realm of physics education. It is intended as a starting point for graduate students who will be teaching physics and faculty who may be new to teaching.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
An introduction to educational resources and research materials, both print and online, in the realm of physics education. It is intended as a starting point for graduate students who will be teaching physics and faculty who may be new to teaching.
Polar Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
African & African American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
AMES 91 / Hist 96: Asia, the Middle East and the Cold War
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Edward Miller
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Edward Miller
Cartography/History of Cartography: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This research guide will help you find books, print journals and other resources about Cartography. Cartography is the study of the history and interpretation of maps and map-making.
Census Data: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Every 10 years, the United States government is required to count all of its citizens. This is called the Decenniel Census. The government not only tries to count all of us, but also gather different types of data about all of us.
Communications: A Research Guide
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a library research guide for Communications.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This is a library research guide for Communications.
Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A guide to finding dissertations and theses at Dartmouth.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is a guide to resources at the Dartmouth College Library.
ENVS 16: Business and the Environment
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Winter 2011 Prof. DG Webster Librarian Barbara DeFelice
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Winter 2011 Prof. DG Webster Librarian Barbara DeFelice
ENVS 56: Environmental Economics and Governance
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Spring 2013 Prof. DG Webster Librarian Barbara DeFelice
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Spring 2013 Prof. DG Webster Librarian Barbara DeFelice
Film Genres: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This guide looks at some of the film genres.
Film Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Film Studies. If you are interested in Television, see the separate research guide for Television.
Film Studies: National Cinemas: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights selected resources for various national cinemas.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights selected resources for various national cinemas.
Games & Gaming : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This research guide looks at games of all types and formats and the culture of games and gaming.
Genealogy: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is designed to assist the genealogist/family historian in locating and using these resources in the Dartmouth College Library. Dartmouth College Library is unable to provide assistance for genealogical or family history research.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This guide is designed to assist the genealogist/family historian in locating and using these resources in the Dartmouth College Library. Dartmouth College Library is unable to provide assistance for genealogical or family history research.
Geographic Information Systems/Science: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a library resource guide for GIS. There are several departments on campus which use GIS. They include but are not limited to Geography, Earth Sciences, Environmental Studies, Biological Sciences and Economics.
Geography Course Guides
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights the Geography courses which have a specific page for a course.
Geography: A Research Guide
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
GIS Data: A Finding Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide details resources for actual data used with GIS software.
Google Earth & Maps
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for mapping on the Internet through Google Earth, Google Maps, Yahoo and other online search engines.
History 27: Gender and Power in American History, 1607-1900
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
Prof. Leslie Butler
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2012
Prof. Leslie Butler
History 7: Civil War Speeches: from a war of words to words of war.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Robert Bonner
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Robert Bonner
History 7: Eco's Echos: The Middle Ages In Umberto Eco's "The Name of the Rose" and "Baudolino"
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Walter Simons
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Walter Simons
History 7: Pirates and Piracy in Historical Global Perspective
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Prof. George R. Trumbull IV
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Prof. George R. Trumbull IV
History 7: Shogun and Samurai: Japan in the age of the warrior
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Steve Ericson
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. Steve Ericson
History 7: The “Natural” Body in History: A History of the Normal
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Prof. Jean Kim
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Prof. Jean Kim
History 96: 1953: Iran, Guatemala, and the Birth of the CIA.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Prof. Marysa Navarro, Prof. Gene Garthwaite
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
Prof. Marysa Navarro, Prof. Gene Garthwaite
History 96: Colonialism and Culture in Asia and Africa (Spring 2010)
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Prof. Doug Haynes
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Prof. Doug Haynes
History 96: Empires, Imperialism and the United States
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Prof. Edward Miller
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Prof. Edward Miller
History 96: Nationalism, Religion, and Identity in the Contemporary Middle East
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. gene Garthwaite
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Prof. gene Garthwaite
History 96: The American Occupation of Japan, 1945-1952
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Prof. Steve Ericson
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Prof. Steve Ericson
History of Dartmouth College
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to researching the history of Dartmouth College in the Rauner Special Collections Library
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to researching the history of Dartmouth College in the Rauner Special Collections Library
Human Geography
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This guide highlights the resources for Human Geography, the study of human settlements in their places.
Latin American, Latino, and Iberian Studies
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Map Librarianship & Collecting: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This subject guide is for my own pleasure! And for any prospective Map Librarians out there.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This subject guide is for my own pleasure! And for any prospective Map Librarians out there.
Mapping Online
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This guide will highlight library and other resources that allow you to create maps online.
Maps & Atlases: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This subject guide looks at finding different maps and atlases throughout our collections. This is not an exhaustive list, but the guide does list various examples of resources within each section.
Maps Online
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This research guide will point you to digital maps within the Library's collections and online. These resources are a combination of subscriptions and those freely available.
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Middle Eastern Studies
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A Guide to Resources at the Dartmouth College Library
Native American Studies
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Physical Geography
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights the resources and courses for Physical Geography.
Polar Studies: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is to support learning and research for the Arctic and Antarctic regions.
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide to major online and print general reference sources.
Statistical Software
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide contains resources to assist faculty, researchers, staff, and students in learning statistical software, such as STATA, SAS, R, SPSS.
Television Genres : A Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This research guide points to resources on different genres on Television.
- Last Updated Mar 17, 2013
This research guide points to resources on different genres on Television.
Television: A Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide is an introduction to the resources for Television Studies.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |

