The largest video sharing website, where users can upload and share videos.
Another video sharing website but more on the artistic side and usually better quality.
Catered to discovering the best in original web series, from professional and up-and-coming producers.
Debuted in Paris during the same time YouTube hit the online world, Dailymotion has become one of France's 10 most popular websites. DailyMotion is yet another website dedicated to sharing videos.
One of the world's largest video sites, specializing in short-form original content - from new, emerging talents and established Hollywood heavyweights alike.
Video Encyclopedia of the 20th Century
(Only available to the Dartmouth community)
The video Encyclopedia is a collection of film and videotape segments recording the social, political, and cultural history of the 20th century. The Video Encyclopedia website contains the complete text and video footage of the collection coverted to digital format for delivery via the network. Due to licensing restrictions, you must be on the Dartmouth network, or connected via VPN, to access it. If you would like to use footage from the collection in a media project and for educational purposes only, contact firstname.lastname@example.org for details.
YouTube Downloader Tool for most browsers
Once installed, a small drop down box will appear under the YouTube video you would like to save. Click on it to download the video file in a variety of formats, such as MP4, FLV, 3GP, MP4, 1080HD and more.
KeepVid: Download and save online video
Download and convert streaming/flash video into a variety of formats. Copy and past the URL for the source video into the KeepVid site, then select the file you want to save. MP4 files can be imported into iMovie for editing.
This search includes all libraries on campus; note the location and call number.