* Bills of all versions of legislation introduced from the 101st Congress (1989-1990) forward.
THOMAS
"In the spirit of Thomas Jeffereson, legislative information from the Library of Congress."
Open About THOMAS for content details.
Many documents are available in full text.
* Bills, Resolutions - 101st (1989-1990) through current Congress
* Bills - 103rd (1993-94) Congress forward.
* History of Bills - Volume 129 (1983) forward.
United States. Congress. Senate.
Senate bills. (Microform)
United States. Congress. Senate.
Senate resolutions. (Microform)
United States. Congress. Senate.
Senate joint resolutions. (Microform)
United States. Congress. Senate.
Senate concurrent resolutions. (Microform)
United States. Congress. House.
House bills. (Microform)
United States. Congress. House.
House resolutions. (Microform)
United States. Congress. House.
House joint resolutions. (Microform)
United States. Congress. House.
House concurrent resolutions. (Microform)
* Congressional Indexes, 1789 to date, and Indexes to Unpublished Hearings Through 1980
* Hearing transcripts and submitted testimony from 1988 to date. (full text)
Congressional Information Service.
CIS Index (print)
1970-2008
Baker-Berry Reference Z 1223 Z7 C5
An INDEX and ABSTRACT for Congressional publications.
Legislative Histories of acts are included from 1984-
CIS Index to Unpublished US House of Representatives Committee Hearings, 1833-1936 (print)
Bethesda, MD, U.S.A. Congressional Information Service, c1988
2 v.
Baker Berry Ref. Z1223.Z7 C55
CIS index to Unpublished U.S. Senate Committee Hearings : 18th Congress-88th Congress, 1823-1964 (print)
Bethesda, Md. : Congressional Information Service, 1986
5v.
Baker Berry Ref. Z1223.Z7 C56
CIS index to Unpublished US Senate Committee Hearings : 89th Congress--90th Congress, 1965-1968 (print)
Bethesda, MD, U.S.A. : Congressional Information Service, c1989
Baker Berry Ref. Z1223.Z7 C562 1989
Text of hearings: Jones Media Micro fiche 1655f
CIS US Congressional Committee Hearings Index (print)
23rd Congress, Dec. 1833 - 91st Congress, 1st Session, 1969
Washington, D.C. : Congressional Information Service, 1981-1985
8v.
Baker Berry Ref. Z1223 .A25 1981 pt.1-8 1833-1969
* House & Senate Reports (1819-present)
* House & Senate Documents (1817-present)
Full text: Congressional documents from the 104th Congress forward.
* Full text of House & Senate Reports and Documents beginning in 1817.
** This is an ongoing project. Additions are made to the collection on a regular basis.
THOMAS
"In the spirit of Thomas Jeffereson, legislative information from the Library of Congress."
Open About THOMAS for content details.
Many documents are available in full text.
* Comnmittee Reports (104th (1995) through the current Congress
United States Congressional Serial Set. (in print)
Washington : U.S. G.P.O.,
Began with: No. 1, with the 15th Congress, 1st session, 1817.
Baker-Berry J80 .U5
ProQuest Congressional allows for full text searching and display of the following:
* Congressional Record (1873-1997)
* Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
* Register of Debates (1824-1837)
* Annals of Congress (1789-1824)
* Congressional Record 101st Congress (1989) through current Congress.
* Congressional Record Index Current Congress through 104th Congress; cumulative for each session; published every 2 weeks.
FDSys
1994 to date
United States. Congress.
Congressional record; Proceedings and debates of the Congress. (in print)
Baker Berry J11 .R5 43rd-94th,97th1sts.- 1873-1976,1981-
Jones Media Micro fiche 1012-F 95th session- 1977-
Hein Online
United States Statutes at Large / compiled, edited, and indexed by authority of Congress under the direction of the Secretary of State.
1789 to 3 years ago.
* Public Laws from the 100th Congress (1988) forward.
* Public Laws (93rd (1973) through current Congress. The text of Public Laws is available from the 104th Congress to the present; the text of Enrolled (final) versions of legislation is available from the 101st Congress to the present.)
United States. Laws, etc.
United States statutes at large. (in print)
Washington, Published by Authority of Law Under the Direction of the Administrator of General Services by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Record Service. For Sale by the Supt. of Docs. U.S.G.P.O. U.S. Govt. Print. Off. [etc.]
Baker Berry KF50 .A25 v.1- 1789-1845-
United States code congressional and administrative news (in print)
St. Paul, Minn., West Publ. Co
Storage K43 78th,2d sess.- 1944-
Baker Berry Ref K43 110th, 1st sess.- 2006 -
Contains the text of Public Laws beginning in 1948.
For more than 100 years the U.S. government provided access to federal publications via the Government Printing Office's "Federal Depository System."
Dartmouth has been a federal depository library for almost 120 years and in that time collected tens of thousands of documents in print or microform.
With the arrival of digital publishing the government moved forward to create a source of electronic information. In 1994, GPO launched GPO Access, which provides online access to information from all three branches of the Federal Government. For more than 15 years, GPO Access has been America's source for Government information online. Now GPO is in the process of unveiling the next generation of Government information online with GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys).
At the moment, depending on the information desired, a document may be in GPO Access OR FDsys. So links to both sites are provided here.
The American Presidency Project
Woolley, John T. (John Turner), 1950-
The site contains documents related to the study of the American Presidency, including public papers, annual messages to Congress, inaugural addresses, radio addresses, acceptance speeches, presidential candidates debates, party platforms, elections data, and an audio/video archive.
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States.
University of Michigan Digital Library (Online ed.)
Includes papers for presidents Herbert Hoover, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard M. Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, G.H.W. Bush , William Clinton.
NOTE: The website defaults to browsing by TITLE. Choose "Browse by Author" to find papers alphabetized by a President's LAST name
Hein Online (Online ed.)
Includes papers for presidents Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, G.H.W. Bush, Clinton, G.W. Bush
United States. President.
Public papers of the presidents of the United states, Containing the public messages, speeches, and statements of the president.
[Washington, U.S.GOVT.PRINT.OFF
Baker Berry
J80 .A283 1930- Lacks: 1934-1944
Includes presidents from Hoover to date EXCEPT for Franklin D. Roosevelt
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (1882-1945)
The public papers and addresses of Franklin D. Roosevelt, with a special introduction and explanatory notes by President Roosevelt ..
New York, Random House, 1938-[c1950]
13 v
Baker Berry
E806 .R749
The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
[Washington, Office of the Federal Register; Distributed by the Supt. of Docs., Govt. Print. Off.]
Baker Berry J80 .A284 v. 1- Aug.1965-Oct. 30, 2000
The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (Online ed.)
Part of: HeinOnline
1965-2009
If you choose the HeinOnline database scroll down in the list of SUBSCRIBED LIBRARIES to "U.S. Presidential Library."
In that list of files scroll to the end for the Weekly Compilation of Presidentail Documents.
The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents (Online ed.)
2009-
This replaces the "Weekly Compilation" as of January 29, 2009.
If you choose the HeinOnline database scroll down in the list of SUBSCRIBED LIBRARIES to "U.S. Presidential Library."
In that list of files scroll the alphabetical list to "D" and "The Daily Compilation...".
Congressional Reserach Service Reports (University of North Texas)
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) researches topics at the request of Congress. CRS produces reports that run from essay to book length, and often serve as important studies on a subject.
Open CRS provides citizens access to CRS Reports already in the public domain and encourages Congress to provide public access to all CRS Reports.
Congressional Research Service Reports (Federation of American Scientists/FAS)
The Congressional Research Service, a congressional support agency, does not make its publications directly available to the public online. The FAS collection of CRS reports indexed below primarily addresses national security, foreign policy and related topics. These reports are provided without CRS authorization as a public service.
Congressional Reserach Service Reports (CRS) and Issue Briefs (U.S. Dept. of State)
A selection of CRS reports from 1999 to date.
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports (Archive-It.org)
"This collection [website] attempts to bring all CRS Reports together in one place."