Skip to Main Content

Government 84 / AMES 91: Dilemmas of Development: India, China, and Egypt

Prof. Dirk Vandewalle

Other Library Catalogs

This database combines information from more than 70,000 libraries about more than 131 million books, periodicals, recordings, scores, archival collections, and other  material held in major research institutions, public, and national libraries both domestic and foreign.

Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses  (PQDT) - Full Text


PQDT is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT — Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Hathi Trust

Hathi, the Hindi term for elephant, is emblematic of the colossal ambitions and scope of this digital repository. The enterprise is a joint venture of more than 30 major research libraries including Dartmouth College, and other prominent universities undoubtedly will sign on. Almost seven million volumes (four million titles) are currently posted, with close to 1.5 million in the public domain. Each month thousands of additional titles are incorporated into the collection.

At Dartmouth we have full access to the public domain volumes and the ability to search the full content of ALL volumes in the Hathi collection.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Library Location Information

Campus Libraries

    Map

    Baker-Berry Collection Guide

    Library Floor Plans

Dartmouth Library Catalog

Search the Dartmouth library catalog:

 

 


Every item in the library catalog (book, video, journal/magazine title...) is represented by a catalog “record.”

The catalog record:
* Describes the item, i.e. provides the information needed for a citation
* Provides the information necessary to locate the material in the library
* Includes links to related material (Subject Headings)

Library Catalog BOOK record