This is the "Home" page of the "Careers in Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Careers in Engineering   Tags: careers_in_engineering  

Last Updated: Mar 18, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/careers_engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Researching Companies and Industries

  • BCC Research
    BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
  • Global business browser (GBB)  
      
    Provides information on public, private, and nonprofit companies worldwide and on industries and executives. Requires login. See a Feldberg Librarian for login information.
  • IBISWorld
    Collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
  • ISI Emerging Markets (EMIS)  
      
    Provides information about emerging market countries, their companies, and industries.
  • Marketline Advantage
    Market research reports including top competitors, industry profiles, economic analysis, product launches
  • ORBIS  
      
    Contains information on both listed and unlisted companies around the world
  • OSIRIS  
      
    Has information on listed, and major unlisted/delisted, companies around the world. The information is very detailed and includes a lot more than financial reports.
  • S&P's NetAdvantage
    Provides comprehensive overviews of 50+ major U.S. industries. Updated twice a year, reports cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios and statistics.

Looking for Articles About Companies or Industries?

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Provides access to complete articles for 8,800+ scholarly, business, and trade publications.
  • Factiva
    10,000+ publications worldwide focusing on business and includes financial profiles for companies and historical stock prices as well as currency data and market indexes.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides access to news, business, legal, and medical publications, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts.
  • ProQuest Business
    Search for articles on companies, industries, and business topics, e.g. business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
 

Engineering Societies

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) - see Career Resource Center

AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) - see Career Center

AICHE (American Institute of Chemical Engineering) - see AICHE Career Center

ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) - see Career Center

ASEE (American Society for Engineering Education) - see Fellowship/Internship tab

ASEM (American Society for Engineering Management)

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) - see Jobs

BMES (Biomedical Engineering Society) - see Jobs

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) - see Career tab

IIE (Institute of Industrial Engineers) - see Jobs

MRS (Materials Research Society) - see Career Central

National Academy of Engineering - Engineering Girl! - Careers

SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) - see Career Center

SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) - see SPIE Works

Engineering Librarians

Profile Image
Mark Mounts & Janifer Holt
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Feldberg Library
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560

Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384
Send Email
Subjects:
Engineering
 

Send Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip