Useful Publications
- Career management for scientists and engineersKresge Q180.55.V6 B67 2000
- Engineers' salaries : special industry reportFeldberg Ref. TA157 .E6627
- Is there an engineer inside you? : a comprehensive guide to career decisions in engineeringFeldberg TA157 .B294 1998
- Job choices ... in science, engineering & technologyBaker Berry Ref. HF5382.5.U5 J595 Latest edition only
- Occupational outlook handbook. EngineersProvides: the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job and working conditions.
- Science & engineering indicatorsBiennial report to Congress provides a broad base of quantitative information about U.S. science, engineering, and technology.
Researching Companies and Industries
- BCC ResearchBCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
- Datamonitor360Market research reports including top competitors, industry profiles, economic analysis, product launches. Must use in Feldberg Library.
- Global business browser (GBB) Provides information on public, private, and nonprofit companies worldwide and on industries and executives. Requires login. See a Feldberg Librarian for login information.
- IBISWorldCollection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
- ISI emerging markets Provides information about emerging market countries, their companies, and industries.
- Mergent Online A database of company, industry and country information.
- Standard & Poor's Industry SurveysProvides comprehensive overviews of 50+ major U.S. industries. Updated twice a year, reports cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios and statistics.
Looking for Articles About Companies or Industries?
- Business Source Complete Provides access to complete articles for 8,800+ scholarly, business, and trade publications.
- Factiva10,000+ publications worldwide focusing on business and includes financial profiles for companies and historical stock prices as well as currency data and market indexes.
- LexisNexis AcademicProvides access to news, business, legal, and medical publications, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts.
- Proquest BusinessSearch for articles on companies, industries, and business topics, e.g. business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Engineering Societies
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) - see Career Resource Center
AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) - see Career Center
AICHE (American Institute of Chemical Engineering) - see AICHE Career Center
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) - see Career Center
ASEE (American Society for Engineering Education) - see Fellowship/Internship tab
ASEM (American Society for Engineering Management)
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) - see Jobs
BMES (Biomedical Engineering Society) - see Jobs
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) - see Career tab
IIE (Institute of Industrial Engineers) - see Jobs
MRS (Materials Research Society) - see Career Central
National Academy of Engineering - Engineering Girl! - Careers
SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) - see Career Center
SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering) - see SPIE Works
Subject Liaisons |
Contact Info Feldberg Library 6193 Murdough Center Hanover, NH 03755-3560 Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066 Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145 Fax: 603-646-2384 Send Email Subjects: Engineering |



Loading...
