These databases contain some international newspapers and magazines.
Coverage varies by publication title but it generally begins in the late 1980s or early 1990s.
A world-wide full text database of stories from more than 7700 newspapers, magazines, video feeds (U.S. news programs), and wire services.
Coverage varies by publication, and the earliest coverage is from the mid to late 1990s.
This database tends to exclude major U.S. newspapers, e.g. New York Times, Washington Post...
The newspaper "library" contains stories drawn from hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers. The content differs from the "historical" newspapers listed above in that here only "news stories" are collected and made available in full-text. Advertisements, charts, illustrations, etc. are NOT included.
Coverage by newspapers varies as titles are added and deleted over time.
ProQuest Newstand
Coverage mid-1980s to date, varies by individual title.
ProQuest Newsstand™ offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
Factiva contains fully searchable full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, academic journals, publications of the European Union, transcripts of radio and TV news broadcasts, and wire services from throughout the world.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text from more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Coverage varies by newspaper title and generally runs from the 1980s to date.
Ethnic NewsWatch 1960s to present.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides searchable full-text access to US ethnic & minority press newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
The American Hebrew and Jewish Messenger (1857-1922) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The American israelite (1854-2000) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Boston Globe (1872-1979) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Brooklyn Daily Eagle Online (1841-1902) (Brooklyn, NY)
Chicago Defender (1905-1975) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Chicago Tribune (1890-1988) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Christian Science Monitor (1908-1998) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Hartford Courant (1764-1986) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Los Angeles Times (1881-1988) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times (1851-2007) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Tribune (1841-1922) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1994) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Washington Post (1877-1994) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)