Latin American, Latinx and Caribbean Studies: Primary Sources

The collection provides a richness of documentation pertaining explicitly to the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode (1890-1920) in the history of Latin American labor movements.

Concentrates primarily on the national era, particularly 1824 to 1948. The documents of the collection are organized into fifty-seven distinct folder classifications that include such themes as economy, agriculture, forced labor, complaints, crime, natural disasters, municipal affairs, education, elections, military, public works, religion, public health, lands and estates, development, resignations and solicitations, regulations, festivities, and maps.

Searchable database of the rare and unique pamphlets documenting Brazilian history and culture, from the personal library of the Brazilian diplomat, historian, and journalist Manoel de Oliveira Lima

More than five million cross-searchable pages sourced from books, pamphlets, newspapers, periodicals, legal documents, court records, monographs, manuscripts, and maps from many different countries covering the history of the slave trade.

Fantastic resource for primary source material created by activists, governmental agencies and NGOs, political parties, etc. Includes images of pamphlets, flyers, leaflets, brochures, posters, stickers, and postcards.

The Princeton Latin American Ephemera Collection consists of thousands of pamphlets, brochures, flyers, posters and other printed items created since around the last quarter of the 20th century by a wide array of social activists, non-governmental organizations, government agencies, political parties, public policy think tanks, and other types of organizations across Latin America, in order to publicize their views, positions, agendas, policies, events, and activities. The vast majority are rare, hard-to-find primary sources unavailable elsewhere.

From the University of California San Diego is a digital collection of Latin American political ephemera.

Materials from the Instituto de Historia de Cuba and Cinemateca de Cuba as well as collections about Cuba held by UCLA Library, including historical newspapers, radio broadcasts, Cuban designed movie posters, and tourism related ephemera.

Over 8,000 Documents of 20th and 21st⁠-⁠century art in Latin America, the Caribbean, and among US Latino communities

Provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. The collection brings together over 700,000 of the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies in a single, easily searchable database.

Contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 43,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.

1941-1996. FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world . "The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence"--Readex.

Contains web archives of presidential speeches and ministerial documents from 18 Latin American countries.

Monitors the legal and governmental responses to the COVID-19 crisis in Latin America and the Caribbean.

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

Include images of manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps and other resources held in the University of Miami Libraries Cuban Heritage Collection

Castro's speeches and interviews from 1959-1996, translated into English

Materials from the Instituto de Historia de Cuba and Cinemateca de Cuba as well as collections about Cuba held by UCLA Library, including historical newspapers, radio broadcasts, Cuban designed movie posters, and tourism related ephemera.

19th and 20th century documents from Cuban sources

Materials related to Cuban, Dominican and Haitian maritime migration from 1965-1996, including camps at the U.S. Naval Station, Guantánamo Bay, Cuba, 1991-1996.

The Guantánamo Public Memory Project seeks to build public awareness of the long history of the US naval station at Guantánamo, Bay, Cuba, and foster dialogue on the future of this place and the policies it shapes. It is a collaborative project involving human rights' organizations and universities.

A digital archive that explores the experiences of tens of thousands of citizens who left Cuba in small boats, homemade rafts and other unusual craft.

Interactive map that shows landmarks around the world of significance to the Dominican community.

This website is about the local history, five centuries back, of the earliest black African ancestors of today’s Dominicans. And its title alludes to the fact that La Española was the first instance of black African presence in the Americas for which a historical record has survived.

Este archivo documental en línea publica una selección de 710 fotografías, diapositivas, contactos, ilustraciones y videos que la antropóloga colombiana Nina S. de Friedemann y colaboradores

Memoria Chilena is a digital library of materials related to Chilean national and cultural memory. A fantastic repository of digitized newspapers, magazines, photos, and other types of primary source materials.

Created in and around Santiago between 1983 and 1990, the murals document the spirit, force, and iconography of political protest during an important period of Chilean history. Most of these murals were destroyed by government authorities soon after their creation. Andrés Romero Spethman's negatives have been cataloged and digitized and are available through VIA.

Amazing archive of audiovisual material from Argentina, including radio and television broadcasts.

Primary source accounts by the UFW volunteers who built the movement

Images and documents related to the history of Hispanic-Americans in California

The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982.

The portal celebrates Mexican American art and culture by uniting images and information from several sources, such as libraries, archives, and museums. Our goal is to make it easier to find and study Mexican American art, culture, and history. The portal includes a variety of art and visual culture often omitted from collections of American art. By centering Mexican American art, culture, and history, we support education and create new ways of understanding the cultural heritage of the United States.