Guide Index
Arabic Language & Literature
Hebrew Language & Literature
Comments (0)
Finding Books
Country Data
- Europa World Plus - Middle East & North AfricaOverviews of countries with up-to-date political and economic analysis.
- EIU Country Studies
Key Resources - Article Indexes
Key Resources - Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
- Cambridge Histories Online
- Encyclopaedia of Islam (2nd ed.)
- Encyclopaedia of Islam (3rd ed.)
- Encyclopaedia of Islam (1st ed.; 1913-1934)
- Oxford encyclopedia of the Islamic world
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa
- Oxford Dictionary of Islam
- Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd ed.
- Encyclopaedia Iranica
- Encyclopaedia of Religion (2nd ed.)
- Dictionary of the Middle Ages
- Oxford Art Online
- Medieval Islamic Civilization : an Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic world
- Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
Key Resources - News
- Mideast Wire.comArticles from Arabic language news sources translated into English.
- Library PressDisplayIncludes Arabic and Hebrew newspapers. Use the "Select Title" pop-up menu to browse papers by language or country.
- World News ConnectionEnglish translations of news from around the World by the CIA, so only articles with intelligence value appear here. See this article in the Wall Street Journal about World News Connection.
- BBC Arabic
- Al-Jazeera [Arabic]
- Israel Broadcast CenterListen to Hebrew broadcasts on the Web.
- HaAretzThe influential Israeli newspaper. This links to the English language edition, which provides a link to the Hebrew edition as well.
- Jerusalem Post OnlineThe English language newspaper of Israel. The Post's web site is www.jpost.com.
Search the archives here. The Library also has microfilm for the Jerusalem Post and its predecessor, the Palestine Post. - Al Jazeera [English]
Images
- ARTSTOR - Middle Eastern StudiesAn overview of the digital image collections available in ARTSTOR on Middle Eastern Studies.
- AccuNet/AP Photo ArchiveSearch for digital images on current and historic events in the Middle East.
Related Subjects
Reference Bibliographer |
Contact Info 180 Berry Baker Berry Library Dartmouth College Hanover, NH 03755 My telephone: (603) 646-0788 Reference Desk: (603) 646-2704 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
