Summon!
Summon:
Discover the world of library content
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need the VPN for access to full-text.
Comments (0)
All Government eResources
Table of Contents
- Article Databases
- Library Catalogs
- Research Databases
- Polls
- Data
- eJournals
- Encyclopedias and Dictionaries and eBooks
- Newspapers and News
- Elections
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Political Science)
- International Political Science Abstracts (Political Science) [new interface]
- America: History and Life (American and Canadian history)
- Historical Abstracts (non-American and Canadian history)
- Sociological Abstracts (includes political sociology)
- PsycInfo (includes political psychology)
- Philosophers Index (includes political philosophy)
- Index Islamicus (Islamic Studies)
- RAMBI:the index of articles on Jewish studies
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (Asian Studies)
- Access UN (United Nations documents)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspapers and legal database) [Choose the "Legal" button towards the top.]
- WestLaw Campus (fulltext legal database) [If you get a pop-up blocker page, scroll to the bottom and click on "Continue to Campus Research". At the search screen page, enter your search terms, and check the box for "Journals and Law Reviews" and change the pulldown to "All Journals and Law Reviews".
- Hein Online (fulltext legal database)
- HLAS: Handbook of Latin American Studies (Latin American periodicals)
- HAPI: Hispanic Aermican Periodicals Index (Latin American periodicals)
- Humanities Abstracts (includes political philosohy and history)
- Jstor (interdisciplinary schlolarly articles)
- Project MUSE (interdisciplinary schlolarly articles)
- Academic Search Complete (interdisciplinary database)
- Web of Knowledge (citation indexes)
- Digital Dissertations (can view first 24 pages of post-1995 dissertations)
- Francis (interdisciplinary French database)
- Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
- Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective (1907-1983)
- Readers Guide Abstracts (popular magazines, including opinion magazines)
- Eastview Universal Database (fulltext in Russian)
- Chinese Academic Journals (fulltext in Chinese)
- EconLit (Economics)
- Armed Conflict Database (armed conflicts)
- CQ Electronic Library (fulltext Congressional Reports and databases)
- Ciao : Columbia International Affairs Online (partially fulltext)
- Congressional Record (1789-1997)
- Congressional Record (1994 to the present)
- Constitutions of the World (fulltext) [choose "Connect via IP address"]
- CountryData/The PRS Group (reports on political risk and stability)
- Declassified Documents (fulltext declassified federal documents)
- EIU Country Reports (fulltext quarterly reports on all countries)
- Empire Online (fulltext archive of colonization materials)
- Europa World Plus (full text annual summations with some statistical tables)
- Eurostat (European Union)
- Foreign Relations of the United States (fulltext documents compiled by the State Department)
Foreign relations of the United States 1861-1958/60. (Univeristy of Wisconsin) - Greenwire (fulltext environmental legislation and policy news)
- ISI Emerging Markets (news and data on developing countries)
- International Human Rights Documents (Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights)
- International Relations and Security Network (fulltext collection)
- Latin American Studies: Government and Politics (Dartmouth LibGuide)
- National Security Archive (fulltext archive)
- Nations in Transit (Freedom House - an annual assessment of democratization in 29 countries of Central Europe and Eurasia)
- OFFSTATS: official statistics on the Web (University of Auckland Library)
- Open CSR (additional CRS Reports)
- PoliTxt: A Digital Archive of Political Texts (U.S. President: Inaugural Addresses, State of the Union Addresses, Televised debates [text], Party Platforms)
- ProQuest Congressional (Congressional documents)
- SourceOECD (fulltext OECD publications)
- SourceOECD (fulltext OECD publications, including data)
- Thomas (legislative database of Congress)
- United Nations Documentation Centre (UN documents)
- US Congressional Serial Set
- Vida pública en la Argentina contemporánea (fulltext Argentinian materials)
- Worldwide Governance Indicators (WGI) (Reports on six individual and aggregate dimensions of governance for 213 countries,1996-2009 - World Bank)
- Worldwide Incidents Tracking System (terrorism)
- Gallup
- iPoll (American polls)
- Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP)
- Pew Research Center (international polls)
- Poll Track: National Journal (American polls)
- Polling the Nations (American and international polls)
- Quinnipiac University Polling Institute
- The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
- World Public Opinion
- China Data Online (no access to the Census Data)
- Correlates of War (COW) ( University of Michigan)
- CQ Voting and Elections Collection (fulltext American data)
- Eurostat (European Union)
- Government Finance Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
- Historical Statistical Abstract of the United States
- LexisNexis Statistical (partially fulltext database of statistical sources)
- Military Balance (military data: 1961 to the present)
- PRS Country Data (Political Risk Services)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (current edition)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (archived editions back to 1878)
- UNData (United Nations)
- UNECE Statistical Database (UN Economic Commission for Europe: Comparable data for Europe, North America and Central Asia)
- World dataBank (full text access to data indicators)
- World Development Indicators (World Bank data)
- More Datasets listed on the Economics Guide
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries and eBooks
- Reference Universe (search engine for subject encyclopedia articles)
- CQ's Politics in America
- Military Balance (military data: the print version goes back to 1971/72: UA15 .L65)
- CIA World Factbook
- Political Handbook of the World
- Oxford Companion to Politics of the World
- Oxford Guide to the United States Government
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Library Press Display(750 domestic and international fulltext newspapers in newsprint format with a 60 day archive)
- LexisNexis Academic (fulltext newspaper articles)
- Factiva (fulltext newspaper articles)
- ProQuest Newspapers (U.S. newspapers)
- World News Connection (English translations of foreign news sources; 1995- )
- Foreign Information Broadcast Service: FBIS (English translations of foreign news sources; 1975-1996) [articles are on microfiche in the Jones Media Center]
- Wall Street Journal (click on "News Pages" towards the top; most recent 2 weeks)
- New York Times (internet version; can use Factiva's "News Pages" to access most recent 2 weeks)
- Info Latin America (fulltext news articles)
- Newspapers in Spanish (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- Newspapers in Portuguese (Latin American Studies LibGuide)
- ISI Emerging Markets (fulltext news on developing countries)
- Mideast Wire (news summaries from Mideast sources)
- Ethnic Newswatch (domestic ethnic newspapers)
- allAfrica.com (fulltext news articles)
- Washington Post (1877-1990: fulltext)
- New York Times (1851-2004; fulltext)
- Times (London: 1785-1985; fulltext)
- African Elections Project
- ANES: American National Election Studies (Stanford Univ. and the Univ. of Michigan)
- Comparative Study of Electoral Systems (CSES) (Univ. of Michigan)
- Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA) (The central aim of the Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA) project is to produce a repository of detailed results - including votes received by each candidate/party, total votes cast, number of eligible voters, and seat figures where available - at a constituency level for the lower house legislative elections that have been conducted around the world.)
- Constituency-Level Elections (CLE) Dataset (The CLE dataset is the single largest dataset of constituency-level elections results around the world. It includes election results for over 1000 elections, which have occurred in more than 60 countries between 1944-2007.)
- Election Resources on the Internet
- Election Results Archive (Binghamton University, SUNY)
- Elections and Electoral Systems Around the World
- IFES - International Foundation for Electoral Systems
- Latin American Election Statistics (UCSD)
- Voter Turnout: International IDEA
- Worldwide Elections Guide (UCSD)
Reference Bibliographer |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
