This is the "Education Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education   Tags: educ  

A Guide to Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Education Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Education key resources

Summon: 
Discover the world of library content

Search across the content of multiple library databases.  Quick, easy, 'though not as precise as searching individual databases.

About Summon


Search the library catalog:

Additional key resources:

  • Encyclopedia of education (2nd ed.)  
    Rating
    Baker-Berry Reference LB15 .E47 2003
  • National Center for Education Statistics (US Dept. of Education)  
    Rating
  • ERIC  
      
      
    Rating
    Traditionally the key education literature index - for both scholarly journals as well as reports, lesson plans, and more. In recent years, ERIC has lost its "one-stop-shopping" status. Use in tandem with other resources.
  • PsycINFO  
    Rating
    American Psychological Association's index to journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Coverage back to the 1800s!
  • Academic Search Complete  
    Rating
    Provides multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly journals & popular press magazines from the early 1980s to present.
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    Despite the name, this is a multidisciplinary index to scholarly journals. Also indexes articles' bibliographies, allowing a "Cited Reference Search" to track research forward.
  • PubMed/Medline  
    Rating
    National Library of Medicine's index to journal articles. Coverage back to the 1950s

Education Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Witzel
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email
 

Stay Connected to the Dartmouth College Library on:
Facebook linkFacebook Flickr linkFlickr Twitter linkTwitterYouTube linkYouTube

Dartmouth College Home

Library Web Manager | Privacy Policy

Dartmouth College Library • Hanover, NH, USA 03755 • Phone: (603) 646-2560 • Email

Top of page | Copyright © 2008 Trustees of Dartmouth College

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip