Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need VPN for access to full-text.
- DOE Green Energy
Gateway to green energy results from thousands of DOE-sponsored research and development projects.
- DOE Information Bridge
See SciTech Connect
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research covering all engineering disciplines. Searches can be saved as RSS.
- Energy & Power Source and GreenFILE
Energy & Power Source: coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on: Coal, Electric power, Natural gas, Nuclear power, Petroleum, Renewable energy (including hydroelectric power, wind power, solar power, alternative fuels, etc.), Distribution, Exploration, Extraction, Marketing, Processing, Production, Research, Selling. GreenFILE: draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling.
- Energy Citations Database
See SciTech Connect
- Energy Database (ETDE)
energy R&D; energy policy & planning; basic sciences; materials research; the environmental impact of energy production and use; coal and fossil fuels; renewable energy technologies
- IEEE Xplore
Includes the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
- Proquest Science and Technology
- Science Accelerator
a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more, via resources from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy
- SciTech Connect
Consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, and will gradually replace these products.
- Sustainability Science Abstracts
- Web of Science
Searches can be saved as RSS.
Mark Mounts & Janifer Holt
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560
Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384Send Email