Important tools
- Article Citation FinderHave an article citation and want to find the article?
- Borrow DirectDirectly request books from the combined library catalogs of Brown, Columbia, Cornell, the University of Pennsylvania, Princeton and Yale; 4 day turnaround.
- Browse eJournalsSearch or browse by title or by subject the electronic journal titles available from the Dartmouth College Library.
- DartDocGet documents (articles, patents, etc.) that are not available at Dartmouth.
- HathiTrustSearch full-text of books.
(Can use Google Books as well) - Library CatalogEverything owned or licensed by the library. Search for books and journals, both print and electronic, videos, maps, manuscripts, scores, sound recordings, and more.
Comments (0)
Summon: Easily discover the world of library content
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need VPN for access to full-text.
Searchbox prelimited to articles from scholarly journal publications.
Ways To Search for Articles
- Academic search CompleteScholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
- ACM Digital Library
- Art full textIndexes, abstracts and full-text from international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
- Avery index to architectural periodicalsComprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design
- Design and applied arts indexAnnotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers
- Ei CompendexComprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database
- IEEE Xplore
- ProQuestsearch across all our ProQuest resources at once; offers options to search each individual resource or collections of resources by subject area or type.
- PsycINFOContains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology
- Web of science citation databases
Subject Liaisons |
Contact Info Feldberg Library 6193 Murdough Center Hanover, NH 03755-3560 Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066 Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145 Fax: 603-646-2384 Send Email Subjects: Engineering |




Loading...
