Last Updated: Jan 16, 2013
- Borrow Direct
Directly request books from the combined library catalogs of Brown, Columbia, Cornell, the Center for Research Libraries, Dartmouth, Harvard, the University of Pennsylvania, Princeton and Yale; 4 day turnaround.
- Browse eJournals / eBooks
Search or browse by title or by subject the electronic journal or ebook titles available from the Dartmouth College Library.
Get documents (articles, patents, etc.) that are not available at Dartmouth.
- Library Catalog
Everything owned or licensed by the library. Search for books and journals, both print and electronic, videos, maps, manuscripts, scores, sound recordings, and more.
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need VPN for access to full-text.
Searchbox prelimited to articles from scholarly journal publications.
Follow the "Get It" icon for full-text.
- Academic Search Complete, Energy & Power Source, GreenFILE, New Scientist Archive
Access to articles, dictionary terms, and research updates in all areas of science and technology; includes biographies of leading scientists, updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology.
- General Science Abstracts
Can limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE) transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, books and standards
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains over 350 newspapers with archives back 25 years or more, 300 magazines and journals, over 600 newsletters, transcripts of television and radio broadcasts, polls and surveys, non-English news sources, and even blogs and online publications.
- New York Times
Search and retrieve the full-text.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- ProQuest Science & Technology
search across all our ProQuest resources; offers options to search individual resources or collections of resources by subject area or type.
Janifer Holt | Mark Mounts
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560
Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384Send Email