Important tools
- Article Citation FinderHave an article citation and want to find the article?
- Borrow DirectDirectly request books from the combined library catalogs of Brown, Columbia, Cornell, the University of Pennsylvania, Princeton and Yale; 4 day turnaround.
- Browse eJournals/eBooksSearch or browse by title or by subject the electronic journal titles and ebooks available from the Dartmouth College Library.
- DartDocGet documents (articles, patents, etc.) that are not available at Dartmouth.
- HathiTrustSearch full-text of books.
(Can use Google Books as well) - Library CatalogEverything owned or licensed by the library. Search for books and journals, both print and electronic, videos, maps, manuscripts, scores, sound recordings, and more.
Comments (0)
Summon: Easily discover the world of library content
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need VPN for access to full-text.
Searchbox prelimited to articles from scholarly journal publications.
Ways To Find Journal, Magazine, Newspaper or Encyclopedia Articles
Follow the "Get It" icon for full-text.
- Academic Search CompleteCan limit to Peer Reviewed and full-text
SU energy and (policy or policies) limited to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals; then try to limit by geography, United States, using the left menu. - AccessScienceArticles, dictionary terms, and research updates in science and technology; includes biographies of leading scientists, updates of breakthroughs and discoveries.
Energy sources
Electric power systems
Wind turbines - Energy & Power Sourcefull-text coverage of many areas integral to the energy and power industries, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
TI wind AND SU ENERGY policy AND GE united states - LexisNexis AcademicContains over 350 newspapers with archives back 25 years or more, 300 magazines and journals, over 600 newsletters, transcripts of television and radio broadcasts, polls and surveys, non-English news sources, and even blogs and online publications.
- New York TimesSearch and retrieve the full-text.
- ProQuestsearch across all our ProQuest resources
at once; offers options to search each individual resource
or collections of resources by subject area or type. - Reference UniverseA searchable database of back-of-the-book indexes to subject encyclopedias and other reference works in a wide variety of subject areas. Search the contents of more than 4,500 reference titles.
Subject Liaisons |
Contact Info Feldberg Library 6193 Murdough Center Hanover, NH 03755-3560 Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066 Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145 Fax: 603-646-2384 Send Email Subjects: Engineering |




Loading...
