The Philosopher's Magazine
The Philosopher's Magazine Blog
Philosopher's Index ProQuest Preview
|
|
Preview Philosopher's Index on the new ProQuest platform. Coming June 18th, 2012 |
Key Resources
If you are off-campus, connect with VPN.
Search Tips: Boolean operators | Wildcards & truncation
Search Oxford Reference Online:
- Dartmouth College Library Catalog
The primary index for locating books, journals, and other media at Dartmouth. - Philosopher's Index
The primary index to journal articles, book essays, and books in philosophy.Click on the GET IT icon to find the full text of the articles in your search results.
Learn how to use the GET IT button by watching this narrated screencast. - Google ScholarGoogle's effort to index scholarly literature on the Web.
- Google BooksAllows you to search within books, many of which are available at Dartmouth or through Borrow Direct.
- SUMMON
A new way to find articles, books, and more at Dartmouth. - Academic Search Complete
An interdisciplinary index that includes the major journals in philosophy, as well as legal journals. - PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and pre-prints. - Law Reviews via Lexis Nexis Academic

- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An encyclopedia of peer-reviewed articles that are both authoritative and readable. - Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

- Encyclopedia of Philosophy, 2nd ed.

- Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
My favorite dictionary of philosophy. - Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy

- Philosophy Compass
"Publishes peer-reviewed surveys of ... current thinking from across the entire discipline." - Reference Universe
An online index to the reference book collection at Dartmouth. - eJournal Finder
Browse eJounals in philosophy & religion, or look up a specific ejournal.
My Profile |
Contact Info 180 Berry Baker Berry Library Dartmouth College Hanover, NH 03755 tel. (603) 646-0788 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Degrees:: B.A., M.L.S., M.Phil. |
Reference Desk
Voice: (603) 646-2704
Email - Chat -Text



Loading...



Loading...
