Full access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, and research updates in all areas of science and technology.
- American Men and Women of Science
Kresge Ref. Q141. A471
Very short biographical outlines plus addresses. Includes many active scientists.
- Table of Integrals, Series, and Products
Online! 7th edition (2007)
See also: The 6th edition (2000), of I.S. Gradshteyn and I.M. Ryzhik's indispensable reference book. Available: Kresge Ref. QA55 .G6613 2000; Baker Berry Cook QA55. G6613 2000 c.2
- AIP Physics Desk Reference
Kresge Ref. QC61 .P49 2003
Constants, tables of data, definitions and overviews of subjects make this a useful book to use when researching a topic.
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Classic work that scientific-historical scholarship; includes biographical entries and excellent bibliographies of works about and by the scientists covered. See also: Kresge Ref. Q141 .D5 v.1-18
- Knovel Online
Searchable compilation of many data sources in engineering, physics and chemistry such as handbooks and tables; tables can be downloaded and data manipulated as needed.
- The Scientific American Science Desk Reference
Anything you want to know in science! See also: Kresge Ref. Q173 .S427 1999
Key multisearch tool
Summon: Easily discover the world of library content
Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need the VPN for access to full-text.
See the "Journal Articles" tab for links to more physics databases.
For information about (and links to) other important physics journals see the "Journal Articles" tab.