Guide Index
HOME
Sacred Texts
- Bible: Commentaries
- Bible: English versions
- Bible: Greek versions
- Bible: Latin versions
- Hebrew Bible, Mishnah & Talmud
- Quran & Tafsir
Christianity
Islam
Judaism
Religions of Asia
Comments (0)
Key Resources
- ATLA Religion Database
The primary index to essays and journal articles in religion. - Dartmouth College Library Catalog
- Academic Search Complete
An interdisciplinary index to academic and popular magazines, including many in religion. - SUMMON
Search Dartmouth's collections for articles, books, videos, and more. - Index Islamicus

- Oxford Reference Online - Religion & Philosophy
Search a wide range of dictionaries and encyclopedias published by Oxford University Press. - Encyclopedia of Religion (2nd ed.)
Also available: Baker Berry Ref. BL31 .E46 2005 v.1-15 - Encyclopaedia Judaica (2nd ed.)
Also available: Baker Berry Ref. DS102.8 .E496 2007 v.1-22 - New Catholic Encyclopedia (2nd ed.)
Also available: Baker Berry Ref. BX841 .N44 2003 v.1-15 - Encyclopaedia of Islam (2nd ed.)
Also available: Baker Berry Ref. DS37 .E523
A new edition of the Encyclopaedia of Islam (3rd ed.) is in progress. - Encyclopedia of Buddhism

- Encyclopedia of African Religion

- Reference Universe
Search the indexes of reference books at Dartmouth. - Resources for finding dissertations
News Sites
- Pew Forum's Religion News on the Web
- Worldwide Religious News
- Religion in the NewsA journal that analyzes and evaluates news coverage on religion.
Reference Bibliographer |
Contact Info 180 Berry Baker Berry Library Dartmouth College Hanover, NH 03755 My telephone: (603) 646-0788 Reference Desk: (603) 646-2704 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Reference Desk
Voice: (603) 646-2704
Email - Chat -Text



Loading...
