• American Jurisprudence 2d
LexisNexis
• American Jurisprudence 2nd
WestLaw Campus
One of the standard encyclopedias of U.S. law. Updated to reflect current law.
• Biographical Directory of the Federal Judiciary, 1789-2000
Lanham, MD : Bernan, c2001.
Baker Berry Ref. KF8700.A19 B49 2001
• Corpus Juris Secundum
St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, [1936-
The other standard encyclopedia of U.S. law.
• The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States / editor in chief, Kermit L. Hall ; editors, James W. Ely, Jr., Joel B. Grossman.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2005.
2nd ed.
• Jost, Kenneth.
The Supreme Court A to Z / Kenneth Jost.
Washington, D.C. : CQ Press, c2007.
4th ed.
Baker Berry Ref. KF8742.A35 S8 2007
• The Supreme Court Compendium : data, decisions, and developments / Lee Epstein ... [et al.].
Los Angeles, Calif. : SAGE/CQ Press, c2012.
5th ed.
Baker Berry Ref. KF8742 .S914 2012
• West's Encyclopedia of American law / [project editors, Jeffrey Lehman, Shirelle Phelps]
Detroit : Thomson/Gale, c2005.
2nd ed.
•
United States |
New Hampshire |
Vermont |
|
Bills, Resolutions - THOMAS (Library of Congress) 101st Cong. (1989) to date. Summary and Status = 93d Cong. (1973) to date. |
1989 to date. |
Vermont Legislative Bill Tracking System 1987 to date |
|
Statutes at Large - ProQuest Congressional 1789 to date. Once in ProQuest Congressional, click on Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws on the left |
Laws of the State of New Hampshire (1815 to date) Baker Berry KFN1230 .A23 (Berry Level 4) Laws of the State (1776-1814) Storage 345.12 N42A |
|
|
United States Code Annotated - Westlaw Campu |
New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated (RSA) - WestlawNext in State Statutes. |
Vermont Statutes Annotated - WestlawNext in State Statutes. |
|
Federal Register - Hein Online 1936 to date. |
||
|
Code of Federal Regulations - Hein Online 1938 to date |
New Hampshire Code of Administrative Rules - WestlawNext in State Administrative Codes. |
Provides full text coverage of:
* Encyclopedias and Law Reviews
* Federal and State Cases
* United States Code Annotated
* Code of Federal Regulations
* Federal Register (since 1980)
* State Statutes
* European Union Law
The "Legal Research" section of LN Academic contains the full text of:
* Law Review articles
* Federal and State case law
* U.S. Federal Code of Regulations
* State Regulations
* Tax Law
* Canada Federal Legislation (including Consolidated Statutes & Consolidated Regulations)
* Statutes and Regulations of Canada, Alberta, British Columbia, and Ontario
* European Union law
* Commonwealth and Foreign Nations Case Law, digests, report, treaties and international agreements including Canada, Ireland, Australia, Mexico, GATT, Hong Kong, UK, South Africa.
* Law Review Library.
Hein Online contains an extensive list of law reviews. Key features are content from Vol. 1 to latest, or next-to-latest volume; inclusion of many older, ceased titles from the 19th and early 20th century; inclusion of some foreign law reviews.
* Federal Register Library
* U.S. Presidential Library
A large number of treatises, commentaries and histories, most published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Index to Legal Periodicals
Baker Berry K9 (Catalog Record)
Coverage of the legal literature from 1926-1993; retrieves bibliographic citations, not full text.