NHK Project X and NHK Professional are series of NHK documentary shows that focus on the great achievements in Japan, ranging from science and technology, business administration to sports and social affairs.
Asian Film Online: Volume I offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection curated by film scholars and critics, viewers can explore the impact of globalization and urbanization on people’s everyday lives throughout the greater Asian region. Faculty and students engaged in area studies, anthropology, film studies, philosophy, geography, education, religion, gender studies, world literature, urban development, cross-cultural communication, journalism, social sciences, and humanities will benefit from exploring this rare collection of films that make silent voices heard.
“Nikkei Telecom 21” is one of the largest business information services in Japan, which provides news, newspaper & magazine articles and company information online. It extensively stores basic company & personnel information as well as articles in 4 Nikkei Papers and also covers a string of flash news. It is packed with information essential in a business setting, from real-time news to past newspaper articles.
Includes the full text of the Yomiuri Shinbun from its initial publication in 1874 to date, as well as full text of the Daily Yomiuri, its English language equivalent, and a biographical dictionary of modern Japanese figures. Articles are keyword indexed to 8/31/1986, and can be searched full-text from 9/1/1986 to present.