Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Indexing the metadata of all kinds of academically relevant resources - journals, institutional repositories, digital collections etc. - which provide an OAI interface and use OAI-PMH for providing their contents.
Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
NTIS is the preeminent source for accessing research in engineering, technology, and scientific subjects sponsored by agencies and departments of the United States government and select foreign governments.