English Language and Literature Librarian
Jill Baron
Contact:
Romance Languages & Literature,
LALACS,
MALS, Comparative Literature
Baker-Berry Library, Room 180
603-646-2833
LALACS,
MALS, Comparative Literature
Baker-Berry Library, Room 180
603-646-2833
Electronic Texts and Documents
Note: all of these resources are licensed for Dartmouth users only, except for Bartelby and Project Gutenberg. In addition, the Dartmouth Library Catalog provides access to thousands of electronic books. Search the catalog by author or title, and choose "WEB Resources" from the drop-down menu under the search box.
-
Literature OnlineThe world's largest database of literature and criticism, with full text of 350,000+ literary works. An indispensable resource for researching and teaching English, American, and world literatures.
-
Early English Books OnlineBibliographic citations and links to facsimile image files for nearly every book published in England from 1475 to 1700. Contains over 100,000 documents.
-
Early American ImprintsBibliographic citations and facsimile images of books published in the American colonies and the early Republic from 1639 to 1800. Currently contains over 30,000 documents with more being added every day.
-
Women Writers ProjectA full-text database of over 200 English texts by women writers from 1400 through 1850.
-
Bartelby: Great Books OnlineA free online resource for literary texts and reference books such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and thesauri.
-
Project GutenbergA database of plain-text electronic books, mostly classics of English and American literature and reference works.
-
Columbia Granger's World of PoetrySearchable database of 250,000 full-text poems and 450,000 citations.
-
Empire OnlineA searchable full-text collection of primary documents relating to Empire Studies.
