Government 7: Media and Politics: Journal Articles

JSTOR 
148 Political Science journals.

Coverage varies by journal title.
A searchable full text database of scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields. Coverage is generally from the beginning of publication to within 3-5 years of the current issues.

Political Science : a SAGE full-text collection.

Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 18,000 articles.

Project Muse
30 Political Science journals.

Coverage varies by title.
Project MUSE offers full-text coverage of nearly 200 journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers.
It compliments JSTOR in that it includes different journals, and it works backward from the latest issue for 3-5 years.

News and Political Magzines Online

This is a directory of news magazines across the political spectrum.

Political Science / Government

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-

International Political Science Abstracts
1989 -

International political science abstracts. Documentation politique internationale
1951-1988
Baker Berry Ref.  JA36 .I5  v.1-38 1951-1988

Communication / Media Studies

Communication and Mass Media Complete

CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).

Social Science (General)

ISI Web of Knowledge

Academic Search Complete
Early 20th century to present.

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,500 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.

Readers' Guide Abstracts
1983 to present.

Indexes popular and general interest magazines.