Click on the icon below to find images for teaching & research!
* See the tabs above for more image search options!
- AccuNet/AP photo archive
Features state, regional and national photos from North America, as well as the best of the international photo report.
Database of more than 1.6 million images from different times, cultures, and disciplines. Provides comprehensive art-related teaching, learning, and researching capabilities. Can view and analyze images through features such as zooming and panning.
- Dartmouth Photographic Records Catalog
Search photographic images in the Dartmouth College Archive & Special Collection.
- Early encounters in North America peoples, cultures, and the environment.
This release of Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, images, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.
- EBSCOhost Image Collection
Photos of people, places, natural science, maps, flags & historical images.
- Hood Museum of Art Collection
Comprising nearly 60,000 works of art and artifacts from a broad range of cultures and historical periods, the permanent collection of the Hood Museum of Art represents a remarkable cultural and educational asset.
- Index of Christian Art
Based on The index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400 begun at Princeton University in 1917. The database contains works indexed by the archive since 1991. Over 8,000 images are presently available.
- New York times ProQuest historical newspapers.
Offers full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online provides a gateway to search:
Grove Art Online (+ images)
The Oxford Companion to Western Art
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
- Shared Shelf Commons
Shared Shelf Commons is a free open-access library of images. Search and browse collections with tools to zoom, print, export, and share images.