Images for Research & Presentations: Find Images in eResources

Search Dartmouth Library Collections, faculty scholarship and curricular assisgnments in JSTOR Forum

The thousands of photographs and posters in these collections range from contemporary snapshots of Dartmouth's campus to records of Vilhjalmur Stefansson's Arctic expedition.

The Hood's online database includes selections from nearly 65,000 works of art and artifacts from a broad range of cultures and historical periods.

Search the Artstor Image Library as well as collections from other academic institutions, including Dartmouth

Search the Artstor Image Library as well as collections from other academic institutions, including Dartmouth

The image search allows you to explore images from publications available on the A&AePortal. Use the search bar above to start your search, then refine using creator name, style, subject, date, or other criteria. Once you identify a work that interests you, click through to discover the related scholarship.

This database captures the greatest events in history and brings them to life with photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text. AP Images Collection is a primary source database from the Associated Press, one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world.

This release of Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, images, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.

Based on The Index of Christian Art, composed of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400, this database contains works indexed since 1991. Over 8,000 images are presently available.

Oxford Art Online provides a gateway to search Grove Art Online (+ images), The Oxford, Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.