Digital Library for Alumni: Home

Connects you with the full text of thousands of scholarly, trade and professional magazines and journals.

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Access to thousands of books and journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Bibliographic database for the agricultural literature, describing publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.

An e-print (electronic pre-print) service in the fields of physics (including astrophysics), mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.

Toxciological profiles of hazardous substances.

Scanned from original texts in the collection of the Cornell University Library.

The primary index for locating books, ebooks, journals, and other media at Dartmouth.

ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.

Enables searches of all patent applications published in the past two years by any member state of the European Patent Organisation, as well as by the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). Access is also being provided to a comprehensive collection of patents published worldwide since 1920.

"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

Full text of public domain books.

Indexes the world's biomedical journal literature, with links to full-text options for articles.

Declassified documents, pictures, and recordings obtained through the Freedom of Information Act by the National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at the George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

Online versions of textbooks, monographs, and text-based databases with biomedical themes, including basic biology, genetics, immunology, cell biology, and molecular biology.

The Picture Collection Online is an image resource site for those who seek knowledge and inspiration from visual materials. It is a collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided

PubMed is the freely accessible version of MEDLINE which indexes approximately 5,200 journals published in the U.S. and more than 80 other countries.

Maintains three bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints - containing more than 8.0 million records. The data in ADS consists of bibliographic records and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature. ADS also provides access and pointers to related external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives.

Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. Includes both full text factual information and citations to the scientific journal literature.

Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.
General Information Concerning Patents

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism and Realism periods (1100-1850), currently containing over 22.600 reproductions. Picture commentaries, artist biographies are available. Guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and other services are provided.

Connects you with the full text of thousands of scholarly, trade and professional magazines and journals.

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Access to thousands of books and journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.

The primary index for locating books, ebooks, journals, and other media at Dartmouth.

Full text of public domain books.

The Picture Collection Online is an image resource site for those who seek knowledge and inspiration from visual materials. It is a collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided

Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism and Realism periods (1100-1850), currently containing over 22.600 reproductions. Picture commentaries, artist biographies are available. Guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and other services are provided.

Connects you with the full text of thousands of scholarly, trade and professional magazines and journals.

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Access to thousands of books and journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

Full text of public domain books.

Declassified documents, pictures, and recordings obtained through the Freedom of Information Act by the National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at the George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Access to thousands of books and journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Bibliographic database for the agricultural literature, describing publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

An e-print (electronic pre-print) service in the fields of physics (including astrophysics), mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.

Toxciological profiles of hazardous substances.

Scanned from original texts in the collection of the Cornell University Library.

ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.

Enables searches of all patent applications published in the past two years by any member state of the European Patent Organisation, as well as by the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). Access is also being provided to a comprehensive collection of patents published worldwide since 1920.

"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

Full text of public domain books.

Indexes the world's biomedical journal literature, with links to full-text options for articles.

Declassified documents, pictures, and recordings obtained through the Freedom of Information Act by the National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at the George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

Online versions of textbooks, monographs, and text-based databases with biomedical themes, including basic biology, genetics, immunology, cell biology, and molecular biology.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided

PubMed is the freely accessible version of MEDLINE which indexes approximately 5,200 journals published in the U.S. and more than 80 other countries.

Maintains three bibliographic databases - Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints - containing more than 8.0 million records. The data in ADS consists of bibliographic records and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature. ADS also provides access and pointers to related external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives.

A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. Includes both full text factual information and citations to the scientific journal literature.

Patents may be searched in the USPTO Patent Full-Text and Image Database (PatFT). The USPTO houses full text for patents issued from 1976 to the present and PDF images for all patents from 1790 to the present.
General Information Concerning Patents