Librarian
Wendel Cox
He/Him/His
Contact:
231 Baker
HB 6025 Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
HB 6025 Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
Take-Home Final
-
Newsbank Access World News Research CollectionAn extensive list of contemporary newspapers. For your take-home final, use Advanced Search, set Sources to South Africa, and use "Post-Apartheid" as a phrase for All Text. This is your template for searches for more specific content using additional lines and other keywords or limits.
How to Cite
-
The Chicago Manual of StylePrint edition available at various Dartmouth libraries.
Recommended Resources
-
AfricaBib.org This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary suite of bibliographic databases indexing scholarly articles, books, dissertations and films related to Africa.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistorical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada)
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, biology, ecology, and other fields of the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
-
Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
-
ProQuest central This link opens in a new windowProquest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Handwriting, Transcription, and Paleography
-
Handwriting of the Twentieth Century, 2nd ed.
by
ISBN: 1841509914Publication Date: 2007The main purpose of this book is to create a historical record ... techniques are illustrated that may be useful for teachers today, while the ever-changing views of the stylists provide examples, as well as a warning, to those who plan for the future.
