Research Guides: News and Newspapers: Contemporary International News and Newspapers

Recommended Resources

NewsBank Access World News Research Collection
ProQuest Canadian Newsstream
Contemporary Canadian newspapers, trade journals, news magazines.
EastView Universal Databases
Russian-language newspapers, news, and magazines.

Financial Times: Multiple Platforms
Leading financial and business publication available on multiple platforms; current and historical content.
Financial Times: Web Edition
One of the world's leading business news organizations, providing essential news, comment, data and analysis for the global business community. Dartmouth users must register.
Haaretz (Israel): PressReader
The most recent 90 days of the newspaper. Stable and reliable access to content of the most recent print editions. I strongly recommend PressReader for daily readers of Haaretz. Extensive and in-depth coverage of Israel and the Middle East.
Haaretz (Israel): Web-Edition
Haaretz's website. Access to Dartmouth's subscription has been extremely erratic. We continue to press the newspaper for effective customer support and hope for a resolution of these problems in the near future. Please, immediately report any problems to the creator of this research guide and inquire about alternative access. I strongly recommend PressReader for daily readers of Haaretz. Extensive and in-depth coverage of Israel and the Middle East.
Haaretz (Israel): Newsbank Access World News Collection.
Newsbank's archive of content, retrospectively, to 2014. Extensive and in-depth coverage of Israel and the Middle East.
Haaretz (Israel): Factiva
Factiva's archive of content, retrospectively, to 2016. Extensive and in-depth coverage of Israel and the Middle East.

China core newspaper databases
CCND selects core newspaper articles published in mainland China since 2000. As of August 2005, the article count exceeded 4.4 million, from 1,000 publicly issued newspapers in mainland China. Series F - Literature, History, Philosophy
AllAfrica.com
Please use Dartmouth's VPN for off campus access.
Contains articles from over 100 news publications throughout Africa and from several hundred other sources, including governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa. Subscription/premium content in the news archive (1996+) is available via the advanced search function.