A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries with abstracts. The database content is drawn from over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The coverage of America: History and Life also includes citations to book reviews from over 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Presenting every publication from the 15th Congress through the 103rd Congress, including items missing from other editions, the Readex U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1994 contains over 415,000 individual documents in more than 14,000 volumes. Designed for legislative and historical research, the Readex digital edition features unique browse capabilities and comprehensive metadata, offering new research opportunities for students and scholars in cultural, economic, ethnic, government, military, political and science history and other fields. Readex uses the original volumes to create fine new digital images of every publication, including approximately 56,000 maps. Nearly 14,000 maps and more than 8,000 illustrations appear in high-resolution color.
v. 1. General. Preliminary printing -- v. 2-3. The territory northwest of the river Ohio, 1787-1803 -- v. 4. The territory south of the river Ohio 1790-1796 -- v. 5-6. The territory of Mississippi, 1798-1817 -- v. 7-8. Indiana territory, 1800-16 -- v. 9. Territory of Orleans, 1803-1812 -- v. 10- Territory of Michigan, 1805-1837 -- v. 13-15. Territory of Louisiana - Mourk, 1803-1821 -- v. 16-17. Territory of Illinois, 1809-1818 -- v. 18. Territory of Alabama, 1817-1819 -- v. 19-21. Territory of Arkansas, 1819-1836 v. 22-26. Territory of Florida, 1824-1845 -- v. 27-28. The Territory of Wisconsin, 1836-1848.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, biology, ecology, and other fields of the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.