AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine is a collection of digital resources, including medical textbooks, from McGraw Hill. This resource also includes a multimedia library with interactive case files, a differential diagnosis tool, human anatomy models, and more.
Case Files Collection are interactive cases from McGraw Hill's Case Files book series.
JAMAevidence contains e-books, education guides, calculators, glossary, audio, and learning tools for understanding and applying medical literature for evidence-based care.
E-Book Highlights
Harrison's Principles of Internal MedicineCall Number: E-bookISBN: 9781264268511Publication Date: 2022
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color 2/e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The highly anticipated update of the complete textbook of dermatologic science and practice focusing on the care of patients with moderately to heavily pigmented skin - 21 new chapters with more than 900 photographs! Dermatology for Skin of Color, Second Edition is a comprehensive reference that thoroughly details every aspect of dermatologic science as it applies to skin of color - from the development of the skin to the biology of hair and nails. All commonly encountered dermatologic problems of Africans, Asians, Arabs, Native Americans, and other peoples are covered, as are other diseases with significant skin manifestations. This second edition is significantly expanded with 21 new chapters covering dermatology for geriatric, adolescent, and pregnant patients, as well as depigmenting agents, viral infections, cutaneous manifestation of internal malignancy, neurofibromatosis, tuberous sclerosis, photoaging, photosensivity, laser treatment for skin-tightening, toxins and fillers, cosmetic practices in Mexico, effects of tattooing and piercing, sickle cell disease, drug eruptions, and the biology of oral mucosa. It also features many more clinical pictures and improved organization. Extensively illustrated with more than 900 full-color photos, Dermatology for Skin of Color provides comprehensive coverage of medical, surgical, and cosmetic treatment options, pediatric dermatology, differences between skin of color and Caucasian skin, differences between ethnic groups with skin of color, and important basic science information on the structure and function of skin of color. In addition, folk remedies and over-the-counter treatments specifically targeting this population are covered.
ISBN: 9780071805520Publication Date: 2016-03-04
Understanding Health Policy: a Clinical Approach, Eighth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most trusted and comprehensive guide to the healthcare system--fully updated with the latest changes and trends A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach provides everything you need to master the healthcare system's nuances and complexities, work more effectively with other members of healthcare teams, and identify areas in need of change. Written by practicing primary care physicians who are experts in healthcare policy, this peerless guide covers the entire scope of the U.S. healthcare system and draws on lessons from systems in other nations. The authors carefully weave key principles, descriptions, and concrete examples into chapters that make vital health policy issues interesting and understandable. Whether you're a student, medical practitioner, or public policy professional, you will come away with a clearer, more systematic way of thinking about our healthcare system, its biggest challenges, and the most effective ways of making it better for everyone. Features * Covers every aspect of healthcare, including finance, organization, and reimbursement * Delivers updated information on the Affordable Care Act, Accountable Care Organizations, and system consolidation * Provides new insights into the role of social determinants in patient health * Clinical vignettes highlight key policy issues and clarify difficult concepts
ISBN: 9781260454260Publication Date: 2020-04-02
Williams Obstetrics 26e by
The landmark text that has served generations of obstetrician-gynecologists--fully updated with the most current perspectives of the field Williams Obstetrics has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists. Written by authors from the nationally renowned University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and Parkland Hospital, the new edition of this authoritative, evidence-based work maintains its trademark comprehensive coverage and applicability at the bedside, while offering the most current information and insights. The culmination of a century of clinical thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care. The authors have enhanced this edition with 1,000+ full-color illustrations, plus an increased emphasis on the fast-growing subspecialty of Maternal-Fetal Medicine. No other text matches the long-established scientific rigor and accessibility of Williams Obstetrics. With its state-of-the-art design and review of the newest advances and protocols, this not-be-missed clinical companion brings positive outcomes within reach. New and updated content includes: Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage Deeper insights into in-utero complications Expanded fetal t section includes cutting-edge fetal imaging, genetics, prenatal diagnosis, and fetal disorders and therapy Basic science, physiology of labor, preterm labor updated with contemporaneous publications in the literature More obstetrical sonography figures Eye-catching illustrations, including updated graphs, sonograms, MRIs, photographs, and photomicrographs
ISBN: 9781260462739Publication Date: 2022-04-07
