Librarian
Subject Headings
Here are some useful subject headings for searching the library catalog. Clicking on any of these headings will lead you to resources in the library's collections on that subject.
-
agricultural ecologyThis is the subject heading used in the online catalog rather than "agroecology."
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
-
Dictionary of agriculture and environmental science
by
Call Number: Dana Reserve S 411 .T76 2003ISBN: 9780813802831 -
A dictionary of environment and conservation
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780191826320Publication Date: 3rd ed.A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation provides entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment—its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories. Covering subjects such as sustainable development, biodiversity, and environmental ethics, this is the ideal reference for students of environment and conservation, as well as for professionals in the field. -
-
Essentials of soil science: soil formation, functions, use and classification
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry S 591 .S3313 2018ISBN: 9781486308910 -
Handbook of soil sciences
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry S 591 .H363 2012 v. 1-2ISBN: 9781439803059Publication Date: 2nd ed. -
Ecology of organic agriculture from Oxford Bibliographies Online - Ecology
by
Call Number: Electronic resource
Selected Book Titles
-
-
Agroecology: the ecology of sustainable food systems
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry S 589.7 .G582 2015ISBN: 9781439895764Publication Date: 3rd ed. -
Exploring health and environmental costs of food: workshop summary
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780309265805 -
Climate change and food security: adapting agriculture to a warmer world
by
Call Number: Baker-Berry S 589.75 .C55 2010ISBN: 9789048129522 -
Growing a sustainable city?: the question of urban agriculture
by
Call Number: Dana Biomedical Library S 494.5 .U72 G76 2017ISBN: 9781442650619 -
The sustainability secret: rethinking our diet to transform the world
by
Call Number: Baker/Berry S 494.5 .S86 A53 2015ISBN: 9781608876570
If We Don't Own It
Did you know that you can request items that the library doesn't own?
-
Interlibrary LoanDartmouth's Interlibrary Loan system. Request books, chapters, articles, -- anything Dartmouth doesn't own and we'll borrow it from another library for you.
-
BorrowDirectRequest books (only) from a small, but strong, group of libraries (the Ivies). Often the fastest option for getting books that Dartmouth doesn't own, or that are missing or checked out.