SOCY55 / PBPL 81.05 : Poverty & Public Policy in the U.S.

A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries with abstracts. The database content is drawn from over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The coverage of America: History and Life also includes citations to book reviews from over 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.

Indexes 30+ years of economics literature from around the world. Compiled by the American Economic Association, EconLit is a comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.

Bibliographic database with broad coverage of education literature -- pedagogy, cognition, policy, and social conditions of school-aged populations. Includes scholarly journals as well as reports, lesson plans, and more.

Citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines from 1952 to the present.

The database contains abstracts of materials from professional journals, major news magazines and books devoted to the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, public law, public administration and public policy. Topics include political institutions, processes, and behavior; international law and politics; policy analysis; public affairs and administration; public law; political theory; and political economics.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.

Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.