Ebsco Multi-Database Search
Hein Online Experiment #2
Search Native law subset in Hein Online
Law Journal Library - North American Indian Law
American Indian Law Review
Indigenous Law Journal at the University of Toronto, Faculty of Law
Tribal Law Journal
Indexes & Bibliographies in PAPER
- Current law indexCall Number: Baker-Berry Reference K30 .C87Indexes Indian Law Reporter as well as American Indian Law Review
- A bibliographical guide to the history of Indian-White relations in the United StatesCall Number: Baker-Berry Ref. Z1209.2.U5 P67Baker Berry Ref. Z1209.2.U5 P67
Covers materials from Colonial period through 1974. Supplement: Indian-White relations in the United States : a bibliography of works published 1975-1980 - Native American political systems and the evolution of democracy : an annotated bibliographyCall Number: Baker-Berry stacks Z1210.I7 J65 1996
Key Article & bibliographic Databases
There are others, but these databases provide good coverage of the literature
- America, history and life This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries with abstracts. The database content is drawn from over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The coverage of America: History and Life also includes citations to book reviews from over 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
- Bibliography of Native North AmericansBibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 80,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
- Ethnic NewsWatch [Current]Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in the United States, published 1990- .
- Index to Legal Periodicals & BooksIndexes scholarly journals, books & book essays
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as "Lexis-Nexis Academi"
Extensive full-text coverage of news (US & foreign) and legal information. Legal section includes law reviews, court cases & statutes (US Federal & State, Canadian Federal & Provincial)
- WestlawProvides search interfaces to cases, statutes and legislative materials, and encyclopedias; legal guides on various topics; famous documents; and pre-law topics.
Additional related databases
There are others, but these databases provide good coverage of the literature
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. It offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, astronomy, biology, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and other fields.
- Alaska and Polar Periodical IndexIndex to Polar-related periodicals received by the Univ. of Alaska - Fairbanks. Coverage for most titles begins in the early 1980s.
- Anthropological LiteratureIndexes journals book essays from the collection of Harvard's Tozzer Anthropology Library. Coverage back to 19th century.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides full text to 33,000 news and business information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.
- GeoBaseInterdisciplinary database covering physical and human geography, geology, ecology, and Third World studies.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language and hearing pathology. The database consists of over 250,000 bibliographic records with abstracts citing journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and reviews of books and other media. Over 2,600 journals from 50 countries are scanned for inclusion in the database. The database indexes publications in over 30 languages. Abstracts are in English. Titles appear in both their original languages as well as in English translation. Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts is updated quarterly. Material indexed in this database will be useful in research on Anthropology; Artificial Intelligence; Communications; Education; Language; Linguistics; Neurology; Psychology.
- Sociological AbstractsCitations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage begins in 1963.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsIndexes scholarly journals, books & book essays
Journals of note
- American Indian Law ReviewOnline via Hein Online & Lexis-Nexis Academic
Also have full run of paper copy in Baker-Berry K135 - Tribal Law JournalOnline via Hein Online & Lexis-Nexis Academic
Some issues are freely available online through the Tribal Law Journal web site at the UNM School of Law - Indian Law ReporterPaper copy in Baker-Berry KF8201.A3 I5
Reports on cases in Tribal, State, & Federal courts