Librarian
Databases
- Science.govA gateway to US government science information and research results.
- USGS publications warehouse This link opens in a new windowContains citations and, in many instances, full-text for publications of the US Geological Survey, dating back to the 1880s. Advanced search allows you to limit to specific numbered series, reports and maps, including the USGS Professional Papers, Bulletin, Open-File Report, Scientific Investigations and Water Resources Investigation Report.
- USGS National Geologic Map DatabaseYour Geoscience resource for maps and related data about geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.
- NOAA's Institutional RepositoryThe repository contains NOAA publications, dating from NOAA’s formation in 1970 to present and NOAA-authored and -funded journal articles from 2015 forward.
- Energy citations database This link opens in a new windowECD (OSTI.gov) includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Government Data Sources
- Data.govSearch data generated by the Executive Branch of the US Federal Government by topic, tag, format, organization, bureau, and more.
- ScienceBaseA USGS Trusted Digital Repository that provides access to aggregated information derived from many data and information domains, including feeds from existing data systems, metadata catalogs, and scientists contributing new and original content.
- USGS DataExplore all USGS data by the topics and refine type to find the digital information in a format suitable for direct input to software that can analyze its meaning in the scientific, engineering, or business context for which the data were collected.
- The Geological Surveys DatabaseThe Geological Surveys Database contains bibliographic and sometimes full-text information from state geological surveys and the US Geological Survey. This is collaboration between AGI and US state geological surveys to make their publications more discoverable.
- NOAA Data Discovery PortalThe National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's data portal. Hosts and provides access to one of the most significant data archives on earth, with comprehensive oceanic, atmospheric, and geophysical data. Formerly the National Climatic Data Center, the National Geophysical Data Center, and the National Oceanographic Data Center. You can use the new OneStop data search tool for searching the NCEI (National Centers for Environmental Information) or use the traditional Data Catalog to search everything.