Key Resources - ENVS 50 - Offshore Wind Power - Research Guides at Dartmouth College

Databases

Gale in Context - Environmental Studies
Focuses on sustainability and the environment; provides news, video, primary source documents and more. Easy to browse by topic, such as energy systems, legislation, environmental justice, climate change, and many more.
GreenFILE
"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact."
IEEE/IET Electronic Library
Use for engineering and technology topics, contains many conference proceedings and standards documents. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards.
PAIS Index
Indexes publications about the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Coverage includes environmental conditions and policy, energy resources and policy; environment and environmental policy.

Web of Science
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
Factiva
Indexes and provides full text to 33,000 news and business information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.

GlobalData: Power
Covers renewables, carbon emissions and trading, hydrogen and fuel cells, coal to gas, gas to liquids, biomass to liquids and nuclear industries. 25,000+ power plants, 16,000+ companies, and hundreds of research reports. Includes access to GlobalData's Energy Transitions database which highlights alternative energy generation, storage, and capacity along with related data.
Frost & Sullivan
Covers Aerospace & Defense, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Career Research, Chemicals, Materials & Foods, Consumer Products, Education, Electronics and Security, Energy & Power Systems, Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, Information & Communication Technology, Measurement & Instrumentation, and Metals & Minerals. Coverage is both US and Global.

Statista: the leading statistics portal
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Sage Data Statistical Datasets
(fka Data Planet) Repository of standardized and structured statistical data: 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources.
Subjects: Statistics and Data, Business/Finance, Social Sciences: Political Science (election data, campaign finance, lobbying revenue, etc.), criminal justice, social work, Demography, International Studies, Economics, Agriculture, Education, Nursing/Public Health, Environment/Climate Data/Energy and more. Help Guide

OECD Data Explorer
For access to OECD statistical databases, click on the STATISTICS tab at the top. Publications - monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases - issued by the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD).

Leadership Connect
Search for Federal organizations by location and subject area. Find contact information for alumni or other individuals by their position or organization.
D&B Hoovers
162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.

Offshore Wind Energy Guide - NREL/DOE
The guide covers all aspects of offshore wind at a foundational level, from turbine components and siting to local, state, and Tribal involvement to supply chain and workforce.
Advanced Energy Legislation Tracker
The AEL Tracker database contains advanced energy legislation across all 50 states and the District of Columbia. The database also includes other legislation that would either reduce or increase the market share for advanced energy. The AEL Tracker organizes legislation into the following policy categories: Economic Development, Electricity Generation, Emissions, Energy Efficiency, Financing and Financial Incentives, Infrastructure, Natural Gas Development, Regulatory, Transportation, and Other Energy.
The database provides current legislative language, recent actions, bill sponsor information, and policy trend analyses.
Clean Energy Info Portal
OurEnergyPolicy.org
Facilitates substantive, responsible dialogue on energy policy issues, and provide this dialogue as a resource for the American people, policymakers, and the media.

Greentech Media
News coverage extends across the clean energy industry with a focus on solar power and the electric utility market's evolution.
UtilityDIVE
News and analysis of the electric utility industry.
EnergyWire
Part of Environment & Energy Publishing, this online news source covers business and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry in the USA and globally.
E&E News PM
Part of Environment & Energy Publishing, Environment & Energy News PM consists of late breaking news in the environment and energy sectors.