Librarian
Recommended Resources
- AMS PublicationsBooks and Journals from the American Mathematical Society.
- EuDML: The European Digital Mathematics Library This link opens in a new windowThe purpose of the library is to provide a Digital Mathematics Library (DML) for the worldwide scientific community as a public service with the aim to help scientists locate the information that is distributed in various digital repositories, discover information related to their work in optimal way and be exhaustive and comprehensive in the field of mathematics.
- Mathematics at arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
- Mathematics at JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- MathSciNet tutorial webinarIn this recorded webinar, Michael Jones provides an overview of MathSciNet.
- Project Euclid This link opens in a new windowProject Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
- SIAM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- zbMATH This link opens in a new windowzbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe.
eBooks
- American Mathematical Society (AMS) Books Online This link opens in a new windowClick on "My Holdings" in the left menu to determine what Dartmouth has access to.
- AMS Open Math Notes This link opens in a new windowA repository of freely downloadable mathematical works in progress hosted by the American Mathematical Society as a service to researchers, teachers and students. These draft works include course notes, textbooks, and research expositions in progress. They have not been published elsewhere, and, as works in progress, are subject to significant revision. Visitors are encouraged to download and use these materials as teaching and research aids, and to send constructive comments and suggestions to the authors.
- Lecture Notes in Mathematics This link opens in a new window
Research Data
Theorem Provers
- Lean and its Mathematical LibraryThe Lean mathematical library, mathlib, is a community-driven effort to build a unified library of mathematics formalized in the Lean proof assistant. The library also contains definitions useful for programming.
- How To Prove It With LeanThis book is intended to accompany my book How To Prove It: A Structured Approach, 3rd edition. The purpose of this book is to show you how to use a computer software package called Lean to help you master the techniques presented in HTPI.
- CoqCoq provides interactive proof methods, decision and semi-decision algorithms, and a tactic language for letting the user define its own proof methods.
- HOLThe HOL interactive theorem prover is a proof assistant for higher-order logic: a programming environment in which theorems can be proved and proof tools implemented. Built-in decision procedures and theorem provers can automatically establish many simple theorems (users may have to prove the hard theorems themselves!) An oracle mechanism gives access to external programs such as SMT and BDD engines. HOL is particularly suitable as a platform for implementing combinations of deduction, execution and property checking.
- MinervaA language model capable of solving mathematical and scientific questions using step-by-step reasoning.
Useful Tools and Links
- Browser Extensions For Accessing Full-textBrowser extensions which are licensed by the library to improve access to electronic resources.
- Citation LinkerFind out if the library has access to the full-text of a citation. Can use just the DOI or PMID.
- Libkey.ioFind an article by DOI or PMID.
- Mathematics Journals at Browzine This link opens in a new windowBrowse eJournals by topic or title. See latest issues.
- Handbook of Writing for the Mathematical Sciences, Third EditionProvides advice on all aspects of scientific writing, with a particular focus on writing mathematics.
- MathDeckMath-aware search interface.
- MathOverflowA question and answer site for professional mathematicians.
- MIT MathletsThe MIT Mathlets constitute a suite of carefully designed and highly interactive Javascript applets designed to enhance selected university level STEM classes.
- SearchOnMathSearch for mathematical formulas and/or text. Some results require a subscription.