Medicine and Health: Finding Articles

Comprehensive database of nursing and allied health journals

The main index to the peer-reviewed literature for psychology and neuroscience. It indexes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings

Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.

Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.

A clinical information resource which offers up-to-date, fully-referenced expert answers to patient-care, diagnosis, and treatment questions.

Provides point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.

Database covers dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.