Skip to Main Content

Mobile Resources: Biomedical

Biomedical Libraries Clinical Apps (Dartmouth affiliated users only)

Clinical Key logo ClinicalKey   
Supporting clinical decisions with relevant knowledge from books, journals, guidelines, videos, patient education materials, and other sources.

  • Already have a personal account?  You will use that account information to log in after installing the app on your smartphone or iPad. With ClinicalKey, your username is case-sensitive.
  • No personal account?  Go to ClinicalKey from the library’s webpage and click on the register link in the upper right-hand corner of the page and create your personal username and password. Register using your dartmouth.edu or hitchcock.org email address.
  • Download the App: You can download the ClinicalKey Mobile App from the iTunes Store (for iPhone/iPad) or from Google Play (for Android devices).

Please note: you will need to be on an authorized wireless network, or logged in to the VPN, to access content.

 

CINAHL logo CINAHL with Full Text

Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text access to nursing and allied health literature

  • Click the link above and follow the instructions to download the EBSCOHost mobile app, which provides access to all Dartmouth EBSCOhost subscriptions

 

DynaMed logo   

Clinical information resource containing evidence-based summaries for use at the point-of-care. 

  • Open DynaMed while connected through a Dartmouth wireless network.
  • Click "Sign In" in the upper right of the screen.
  • Click on "Register Now" on the Sign In screen.
  • Enter your email address, create a password, and enter personal info below.
  • From your mobile device download the "DynaMed Mobile" mobile app from the Google Play Store (Android) or App Store (iOS).
  • Use the email address and password you created to register to log into the DynaMed app.

UptoDate logo UpToDate

Clinical information resource containing evidence- and expert-based summaries for use at the point-of-care.

  • Register for a personal account while connected to UptoDate through Dartmouth College. You'll use this account to log into the mobile app.
  • Download the App: You can download the UptoDate Mobile App from the iTunes Store (for iPhone/iPad) or from Google Play (for Android devices).
  • Launch the app and log in with your username and password.

Open Access Clinical Apps

AIDS Info logo   AIDSinfo    
A free app that provides access to HIV/AIDS research and medical practice guidelines from the NIH

  • Follow the link above to the AIDSinfo app page, and select the Download link that is appropriate to your device

 

Multiple free apps available from the CDC on various medical topics.

  • Follow the link above to review the list of available apps
  • Select the app that you want to download, then either follow the links provided or download it from iTunes or the Google Play store

EBM Stats logo EBM Stats Calculatore.

A free app to calculate NNT's (number needed to treat) from rates, percentages, or raw event and patient numbers; use sensitivity and specificity or likelihood ratios (LR+, LR-) to go from a pretest probability to posttest probability and positive predictive value and negative predictive value.

  • Available for iOS only
  • Click the link above or find on iTunes

Epocrates logo Epocrates 

Point-of-care digital solutions including drug reference, educational and clinical apps, and interactive information services. Requires a paid subscription.

  • Follow the link above and click on the Buy Now button to create an account and purchase the app

 

figure1 logoFigure 1  
A free app that lets you view and discuss thousands of real-world teaching cases posted by physicians and nurses in hundreds of specialties. Give input on cases, ask questions, and post your top learning cases.

  • Click the link above for more information
  • The app is available for download through iTunes or the Google Play store

 

Free app that provides access to a medical multimedia library that contains over 11,000 professional educational medical videos, uploaded by practitioners

  • Click the link above and click the Register for Free button
  • The app is available for download through iTunes or the Google Play store

 

Visible Body logo Visible Body Muscle Premium
A 3D interactive dive into the muscles of the human body. It is ideal for students, instructors, and healthcare professionals who seek to learn, review, or communicate in-depth information about muscles, their attachments and actions. Requires app purchases.

  • Click the link above to view the apps available
  • Select your app to download through iTunes or the Google Play store