Learning & Engagement Librarian
Books
- Dartmouth Libraries CatalogThis tool provides simple searching of Dartmouth Library's collections.
*To find online books only, select "electronic books" under the Genre menu from the filters on the left.
Articles
These interdisciplinary databases are good starting points for research on a variety of topics. When searching:
- find the "online only" limit to get only results you can access electronically,
- look for advanced search options,
- try out a variety of search terms, and
- notice which journals and disciplines are publishing on your topic.
- Research GuidesAfter exploring some of these resources, you might search within discipline-specific databases which you can find on our Research Guides.
- Dartmouth Libraries Article SearchThis tool searches across hundreds of subscription databases and journal collections.
- Academic Search CompleteThis database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas.
- ProQuest CentralSearches databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
- CQ Press Electronic LibraryThorough overviews of political and social issues; great resources for researching persuasive speeches.
Materials not available at Dartmouth
- Borrow DirectWith BorrowDirect you can search other libraries for materials you may need and have them delivered to any Dartmouth library.
- Interlibrary LoanThis is our broader interlibrary loan service, enabling the requesting and delivery of books, articles, patents, microfilm and more for your research.