Standard & Poor's database providing a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Note: Tuck students have individual accounts (No student access over the Summer); Others may use from computers #1 & 2 in Feldberg Library.
Global investment database and analytics provides information on investments, including data on closed-end funds, equity ownership, exchange traded funds, hedge funds, market indexes, money market funds, offshore funds, open-end mutual funds, pension/life insurance, stocks and 529 plans. Note: Available from public computers in Feldberg. Restricted to Tuck community: See login details.
Private Equity - covers all aspects of the industry for all fund types, including buyout, venture capital, mezzanine, distressed, fund of funds, secondaries, natural resources and others. Coverage includes fund performance, fundraising, buyout deals, fund manager profiles, fund terms and conditions, as well as institutional investors in private equity.
Real Estate - provides a comprehensive overview of the private real estate industry, with fund performance, fundraising, fund terms and conditions, fund manager profiles and institutional investors in private real estate all covered.
Public & private global companies - information includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Thomson ONE also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Use Internet Explorer as browser.
Find Articles & News
Find articles on topics from academic publications, newspapers, newswires, and trade publications:
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present.
Indexes business and management journals worldwide; covers corporate strategies, marketing, product development, industry conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and more. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1923 to present.
Indexes and provides full text to 28,000+ news and business information sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.
Greenwich Alternative Investments has been collecting and analyzing hedge fund data going back almost two decades. Key hedge fund investment characteristics and industry trends are presented here in an effort to promote better understanding of this alternative asset class.