Librarian
Start Here
- Prepare for your interviewQuick tips and tricks to help you prepare for an upcoming interview.
- GuideStar Pro This link opens in a new windowSTART HERE for details on non profits
A database of millions of US nonprofit organizations. Search for organizations and people by name, geography, financials, or a variety of other criteria. Reports include general information on the nonprofit, people, mission and programs, goals and results, Form 990 filings, and financial data. - D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowBEST FOR: Broad coverage. Screening for smaller and private companies
162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria. - IBISWorld: Industry This link opens in a new windowBEST FOR industry trends and projections
Provides access to a collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
- Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS)BEST FOR: Technical Industry Reports Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities. Use netid@dartmouth.edu email address for downloading.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBEST FOR more technical industry research and trends
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise. - Statista: the leading statistics portal This link opens in a new windowBEST FOR Quick statistics and figures to use for cover letters and in conversations with recruiters.
Integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors; provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Companies & Organizations
- D&B Hoovers162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.
- GuideStar Pro This link opens in a new windowA database of millions of US nonprofit organizations. Search for organizations and people by name, geography, financials, or a variety of other criteria. Reports include general information on the nonprofit, people, mission and programs, goals and results, Form 990 filings, and financial data.
- Orbis306+ million public and private companies worldwide: financials in a standardized format, financial strength indicators, ratings, directors and contacts, filings, stock data, PE data, detailed corporate ownership structures, industry research, news, M&A deals and rumors, and global patent agreements.
- MarketLine AdvantageMarket research reports including top competitors, industry profiles, economic analysis, product launches, thematic analysis, case studies.
Market and Industry Research
- Statista: the leading statistics portal This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
- IBISWorld: Industry This link opens in a new windowA collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
- Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS)Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
Green Resources
- BrowZineBrowse eJournals by topic or title. See latest issues.
- GREENR : Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural ResourcesAuthoritative online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment; provides news, video, primary source documents and more in highly accessible research areas covering relevant categories such as energy systems, healthcare, food and others.