Skip to Main Content
Hours & Login Menu
  • Hours
  • Login
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
Dartmouth Libraries Dartmouth Libraries
Global dropdown menu
    • Borrow and Request
      • Who Can Borrow
      • What You Can Borrow
      • Loan Periods and Renewals
      • Borrow from Other Libraries
      • Request Materials
      • All Borrow and Request
    • Collections
      • Digital Collections
      • Media Collections
      • Oral Histories
      • Collections Care
      • Donate
      • All Collections
    • Course Reserves
      • Find Course Reserves
      • Create or Add Course Reserves
      • All Course Reserves
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Records Management
      • Retention and Disposition
      • Confidential Monthly Destruction
      • Electronic Records
      • Physical Records
      • Retention Schedules
      • All Records Management
    • Search and Browse
      • Library Search
      • Databases
      • Journals
      • Research Guides
      • Maps and Atlases
      • Newspapers
      • Dartmouth Digital Commons
      • Music Scores
      • BorrowDirect
      • Archives and Manuscripts
      • All Search and Browse
    • Design and Produce
      • Audio and Video
      • Book Arts
      • Digital Art and Design
      • Equipment and Hardware
      • Software
      • All Design and Produce
    • Data Services
      • Research Data Management
      • Data Analysis and Visualization
      • Data Repositories
      • Data Workshops
      • Datasets at Dartmouth
      • All Data Services
    • Digital Scholarship
    • Publishing and Copyright
      • Copyright
      • Open Access
      • Publisher Agreements
      • Publishing for Faculty
      • Publishing for Students
      • All Publishing and Copyright
    • Research Help
    • Teaching and Workshops
    • Print, Copy, Scan
    • Locations
      • Baker-Berry Library
      • Book Arts Workshop
      • Evans Map Room
      • Feldberg Business and Engineering Library
      • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
      • Jones Media Center
      • Library Collections and Services Facility
      • Rauner Special Collections Library
      • Sherman Art Library
      • All Locations
    • Accessibility
    • Events
    • Exhibits
    • Hours
    • Study Spaces
    • About Dartmouth Libraries
      • Council on the Libraries
      • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
      • Friends of the Libraries
      • Library Departments
      • Strategic Framework
      • Staff Directory
      • All About Dartmouth Libraries
    • Employment
      • Staff and Professional Positions
      • Student Positions
      • Fellowships
      • All Employment
    • News and Highlights
    • Policies and Guidelines
    • Programs and Awards
      • Alumni Memorial Book Fund Program
      • Librarians Active Learning Institute
      • MAD Research Video Contest
      • Staff Awards
      • All Programs and Awards
    • Contact Us
    • We're Here to Help
      • Students
      • Faculty
      • Alums
      • Staff
      • Visiting Researchers and Community
      • All We're Here to Help
    • Find a Specialist
      • Subject Librarians
      • Audio and Video Production
      • Preservation and Emergency Preparedness
      • Publishing and Copyright
      • Records Management
      • Research Data Services
      • Systematic Review
      • All Find a Specialist
    • Ask Us
  • Hours
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
Global dropdown menu
    • Borrow and Request
      • Who Can Borrow
      • What Can You Borrow
      • Loan Periods and Renewals
      • Borrow from Other Libraries
      • Request Materials
    • Collections
      • Digital Collections
      • Media Collections
      • Oral Histories
      • Collections Care
      • Donate
    • Course Reserves
      • Find Course Reserves
      • Create or Add Course Reserves
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Records Management
      • Retention and Disposition
      • Confidential Monthly Destruction
      • Electronic Records
      • Physical Records
      • Retention Schedules
    • Search and Browse
      • Library Search
      • Databases
      • Journals
      • Research Guides
      • Maps and Atlases
      • Newspapers
      • Dartmouth Digital Commons
      • Music Scores
      • BorrowDirect
      • Archives and Manuscripts
    • Design and Produce
      • Audio and Video
      • Book Arts
      • Design and Digital Art
      • Equipment and Hardware
      • Software
    • Data Services
      • Research Data Management
      • Data Analysis and Visualization
      • Data Repositories
      • Data Workshops
      • Datasets at Dartmouth
    • Digital Scholarship
    • Publishing and Copyright
      • Copyright
      • Open Access
      • Publisher Agreements
      • Publishing for Faculty
      • Publishing for Students
    • Research Help
    • Teaching and Workshops
    • Print, Copy, Scan
    • Locations
      • Baker-Berry Library
      • Book Arts Workshop
      • Evans Map Room
      • Feldberg Business and Engineering Library
      • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
      • Jones Media Center
      • Library Collections and Services Facility
      • Rauner Special Collections Library
      • Sherman Art Library
    • Accessibility
    • Events
    • Exhibits
    • Hours
    • Study Spaces
    • About Dartmouth Libraries
      • Council on the Libraries
      • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
      • Friends of the Libraries
      • Library Departments
      • Strategic Framework
      • Staff Directory
    • Employment
      • Staff and Professional Positions
      • Student Positions
      • Fellowships
    • News and Highlights
    • Policies
    • Programs and Awards
      • Alumni Memorial Book Fund Program
      • Librarians Active Learning Institute
      • MAD Research Video Contest
      • Staff Awards
    • Contact Us
    • We're Here to Help
      • Students
      • Faculty
      • Alums
      • Staff
      • Visiting Researchers and Community
    • Find a Specialist
      • Subject Librarians
      • Audio and Video Production
      • Preservation and Emergency Preparedness
      • Publishing and Copyright
      • Records Management
      • Research Data Services
      • Systematic Review
    • Ask Us
  • Hours
    • Library Search Login
    • Interlibrary Loan
  1. Dartmouth Libraries
  2. Research Guides
  3. Dartmouth Libraries Guides
  4. East Asian Studies
  5. Home

East Asian Studies

  • Home
  • East Asian Studies
  • Chinese Studies Toggle Dropdown
    • Resources in Chinese
    • Resources in English
  • Japanese Studies Toggle Dropdown
    • Core Japanese Databases
    • Language & Literature
  • Korean Studies Toggle Dropdown
    • Core Korean Databases
  • Tibetan Studies Toggle Dropdown
    • Digital Collections
    • Buddhism
    • Medicine
    • Art
    • Reference
    • Oral History
  • Manchu Studies Toggle Dropdown
    • Bibliographies
    • Manchu Language Including Dictionaries
    • Electronic Resources
  • Primary Source Collections at Rauner Special Collection Library

Librarian

Profile Photo
Yeajin Min
she/her/hers
Email Me
Contact:
Baker 229
Baker-Berry Library
My office is located at ④ on this map
603-646-8236

Welcome!

This subject guide is designed to provide a starting point for research in East Asian studies. The guide covers resources with an array of regional focuses on East Asia in general, China, Japan, and Korea. Plus, it also offers selected resources for Tibetan and Manchurian studies.

Featured Books for East Asian Studies

  • Cover Art Social voices : the cultural politics of singers around the globe by Levi S. Gibbs
    ISBN: 9780252054761
    Publication Date: 2023-09-05
  • Cover Art Territorializing Manchuria : the transnational frontier and literatures of East Asia by Miya Qiong Xie
    Call Number: Stacks ; PN871 .X545 2023
    ISBN: 9780674278301
    Publication Date: 2023-02-21
  • Cover Art Tales of Idolized Boys : Male-Male Love in Medieval Japanese Buddhist Narratives by Sachi Schmidt-Hori
    ISBN: 0824888928
    Publication Date: 2022-03-31
  • Cover Art The tale of Genji : a new translation, contexts, criticism by Dennis Washburn
    Call Number: Stacks ; PL788.4.G4 E5 2021
    ISBN: 9780393933987
    Publication Date: 2021-02-09
  • Cover Art Chinese Characters Across Asia : How the Chinese Script Came to Write Japanese, Korean, and Vietnamese. by Zev Handel
    ISBN: 9780295753010
    Publication Date: 2025-03-18
  • Cover Art Afterlives of Letters : The TransnationalOrigins of Modern Literature in China, Japan, and Korea by Satoru Hashimoto
    ISBN: 9780231211529
    Publication Date: 2023-10-24
  • Cover Art Politics in East Asia : Explaining Change and Continuity by Timothy C. Lim
    ISBN: 1626370516
    Publication Date: 2014-03-12
  • Cover Art The Genesis of East Asia, 221 B.C.-A.D. 907 by Charles Holcombe
    ISBN: 9780824864750
    Publication Date: 2001-06-01
  • Next: East Asian Studies >>
  • Last Updated: Aug 7, 2025 4:38 PM
  • URL: https://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/Asianstudies
  • Print Page
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Subjects: Asian Studies
Tags: ASCL, CHIN, JAPN

Dartmouth Libraries

  • Baker-Berry Library
    • Book Arts Workshop
    • Evans Map Room
    • Jones Media Center
  • Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
  • Feldberg Business & Engineering Library
  • Rauner Special Collections Library
  • Records Management
  • Sherman Art Library

About Us

  • Staff Directory
  • Subject Librarians
  • Library Departments
  • Policies
  • Employment
  • Accessibility
  • Federal Depository Library

Contact Us

  • 25 North Main Street
    Hanover, NH, USA 03755
  • Phone: 603-646-2567
  • Contact Us

Give Us Feedback

Dartmouth Libraries

Footer copyright

  • Dartmouth College
  • Copyright © 2025 Trustees of Dartmouth College
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Privacy Policy