Research Guides: MHCDS Library Resources: Key Resources

Finding...

The following databases provide full-text articles.

You may be prompted to log in for access. Use your netID and password.
After searching, look for links labeled PDF or HTML full-text.
"Get It" or "Get Full Text" will link to the full-text article in another database or prompt you to request it through Dartmouth's interlibrary loan service.

Medical/Healthcare Databases:

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes the journal literature in nursing and allied health disciplines.

Cochrane Library
Systematic reviews of the evidence for medical therapies, plus a database of controlled clinical trials.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This is the main index to the peer-reviewed literature for psychology and neuroscience. It indexes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

PubMed
Global database of articles related to medicine, including health care management.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.

Business Databases:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexes business and management journals worldwide.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes worldwide business magazines, trade journals, and academic literature.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides full text to news and business information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages, includes regional and industry publications, and web content.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. TIP: Link to Dartmouth Library in your settings or use the VPN to see Dartmouth-subscribed content.

You can check out books during your Residency periods, renew online or call to renew (603-646-2191), and return them during your next Residency. Please be advised if a book is recalled, it can be mailed back to the library. Click here for more information.

Dartmouth College Library Catalog
The primary index for locating books, ebooks, journals, and other media at Dartmouth.

Access to these online news sources is available at no cost to currently enrolled Dartmouth MHCDS students. Follow the registration links and instructions below to create your account.

FT.com (Financial Times)
Register to access FT.com from your laptop, phone, or other mobile device. Use your Dartmouth email address.
NYT.com - New York Times
Register to access NYT.com from your laptop, phone, or other mobile device. Use your Dartmouth email address.
WSJ.com - Wall Street Journal
Register to access WSJ.com from your laptop, phone, or other mobile device. Use your Dartmouth email address.