Gain a competitive edge with the resources you need to become a wise and thoughtful business leader. Each QuickTakes workshop includes a 20-30 minute demonstration plus time for questions and practice. Join us on select Wednesdays at 12:10pm via Zoom. Unable to make it? Register for the Zoom, and we'll send you the recording.
Looking for more? Watch our recorded QuickTakes and QuickerTakes from previous years.
Fall 2025 Workshops
Leverage Your Library: Strategies for Getting the Most from Feldberg
Get the inside track on how to leverage the librarians and resources available at Feldberg Library during your time at Tuck. Dive into strategies to utilize top research tools for company, market, and industry data you won't find on Google!
-
Leverage Your Library
Get the inside track on how to leverage the librarians and resources available at Feldberg Library during your time at Tuck. Dive into strategies to utilize top research tools for company, market, and industry data you won't find on Google! Recorded 8/27/25
Bloomberg Basics
Bloomberg is a leader in global business and financial information. Join us for a quick introduction to Bloomberg and learn how to navigate the system to find information on companies and more.
-
Bloomberg Basics
Bloomberg provides real-time news; financial, economic, and political data; including worldwide pricing of stocks, bonds, commodities, currencies, and money markets, including historical data. Bloomberg has economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analyst forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more. Recorded 9/18/2024
Investment Banking: How to Research a Deal
Dive into resources related to M&A activity. Learn how to research specific deals or screen for deals by your own criteria. Create custom league tables to find the top advisors and banks.
-
How to Research a Deal
Dive into resources related to M&A activity. Learn how to research specific deals or screen for deals by your own criteria. Create custom league tables to find the top advisors and banks. Recorded 9/10/25
Capital IQ: Company Data & Screening
Dig into Capital IQ, a top source for company information. We'll walk through their company profiles, including financials, earnings call transcripts, suppliers/customers, and key executives, and create lists of companies based on your criteria, including those with alumni connections.
-
Capital IQ: Company Data & Screening
Dig into Capital IQ, a top source for company information. We'll walk through their company profiles, including financials, earnings call transcripts, suppliers/customers, and key executives, and create lists of companies based on your criteria, including those with alumni connections. Recorded 9/25/24
LSEG Workspace: Analyst Reports & More
LSEG Workspace is our best source for analyst reports and equity research. It's also full of information on global companies and a great source for ESG metrics. We'll walk you through how to make the most of this powerful resource.
-
LSEG Workspace: Analyst Reports & More
LSEG Workspace is our best source for analyst reports and equity research. It's also full of information on global companies and a great source for ESG metrics. We'll walk you through how to make the most of this powerful resource. Recorded 11-6-24
Pitchbook: Startups & PE/VC
Pitchbook contains a wealth of information on private equity and venture capital investors and the companies they invest in. We'll show you how to create lists of firms and startup companies, and explore investment trends in emerging market sectors.
-
Pitchbook: Startups & PE/VC
Pitchbook contains a wealth of information on private equity and venture capital investors and the companies they invest in. We'll show you how to create lists of firms and startup companies, and explore investment trends in emerging market sectors. Recorded 10/1/25
Reproducible Research at Dartmouth
-
RRAD Workshop Schedule - Fall 2025Enhance and expand your research practices, covering everything from data management to AI. Gain hands-on experience with key tools like ArcGIS, Stata, R, Python, Granite, and more.
Recorded QuickTakes
-
Bloomberg Basics
Bloomberg provides real-time news; financial, economic, and political data; including worldwide pricing of stocks, bonds, commodities, currencies, and money markets, including historical data. Bloomberg has economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analyst forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more. Recorded 9/18/2024
-
Capital IQ: Company Data & Screening
Dig into Capital IQ, a top source for company information. We'll walk through their company profiles, including financials, earnings call transcripts, suppliers/customers, and key executives, and create lists of companies based on your criteria, including those with alumni connections. Recorded 9/25/24
-
Energy Industry
Locate energy sector market research reports, industry overviews, statistics, and legislation in BCC Research, Bloomberg, GlobalData: Power, Statista, Orbis M&A, and Advanced Energy Legislation Tracker. Recorded 2/19/25
-
Entrepreneurship Resources
Resources for entrepreneurship - perfect your pitch, find funding, and analyze markets and industries. Recorded 1/30/2025.
-
ESG & Impact Investing
Dive into data and news sources related to environmental, social, and corporate governance (ESG) and impact investing. Recorded 1/22/25
-
Health Care Industry
Reviews health care market research reports, industry overviews, product and company data in Bloomberg, GlobalData:Medical, eMarketer, BCC, Capital IQ & LSEG Workspace. Recorded 2/12/25.
-
International Research
Explore sources of international economic data, demographics, news, and country profiles. We'll show you recommended resources, including library subscription databases, government sources, and nonprofit websites. Recorded 10/30/2024
-
Interview Prep
Use library resources to get ready for your interview. Find sources for company profiles, analyst reports, industry reports, and current news. Recorded 3/12/25.
-
How to Research a Deal
Dive into resources related to M&A activity. Learn how to research specific deals or screen for deals by your own criteria. Create custom league tables to find the top advisors and banks. Recorded 9/10/25
-
Leverage Your Library
Get the inside track on how to leverage the librarians and resources available at Feldberg Library during your time at Tuck. Dive into strategies to utilize top research tools for company, market, and industry data you won't find on Google! Recorded 8/27/25
-
LSEG Workspace: Analyst Reports & More
LSEG Workspace is our best source for analyst reports and equity research. It's also full of information on global companies and a great source for ESG metrics. We'll walk you through how to make the most of this powerful resource. Recorded 11-6-24
-
Market Research
Learn to use library resources to conduct market research. This video includes Bizminer, IBISWorld: Industry, Gartner, Mintel Academic, Statista, and Technavio. Recorded 2/14/24.
-
Pitchbook: Startups & PE/VC
Pitchbook contains a wealth of information on private equity and venture capital investors and the companies they invest in. We'll show you how to create lists of firms and startup companies, and explore investment trends in emerging market sectors. Recorded 10/1/25