Just have a few minutes to prepare for your interview?
Visit: Business Career Guide: Job Hunting Resources
Gather four things:
You should be able to do all that in less than 30 minutes. Reading and digesting the content will take you longer.
Why CapIQ? It has really deep content on public companies, and also includes private companies.
Report Builder (below other functions) – Create your own report
Why D&B Hoovers? Broader coverage, including smaller businesses. Lots of searchable contacts. Often includes a SWOT analysis (see where the business’s challenges are, helping you ask better questions).
One Stop Report - Create your own downloadable report
Create your own log-in using your NetID@Dartmouth.edu email address
Why PrivCo? Specializes in US private companies. Includes hard to find data for companies not required to share. Depth of content varies greatly.
See what the investment world has to say about your company/industry.
Why Refinitiv? Many, many analyst reports
Use the Research tab, select Company Research:
So many sources! Ask for help finding the best for your industry
Why IBISWorld? Contains US, Global and Chinese industry reports. Covers all types of industries, from Pizza Restaurants to Semiconductor Manufacturing. Search by company name or product/service.
Why Technavio? Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities. Gets more specific than IBISWorld, ie "Global Recruitment Software Market," "Global Snow Sports Apparel Market" or "Global Gene Therapy for Inherited Genetic Disorders Market."
Why Marketline? Wide industry coverage, including international country-specific reports. Includes Five Forces Analysis
Why BCC? Covers major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology industries. Company analysts create in-depth (100-200 page) reports.
Do a last minute check for important updates!
Why Factiva? Comprehensive newspaper, press release and web news coverage