Engineering Librarians
Visit us at Feldberg Library!
Matt Benzing
(he/him)
Engineering & Computer Science
Jentry Campbell
(she/her)
Engineering
Best Bets
- ACM Portal This link opens in a new windowConsists of a searchable, browsable, bibliographic database from the key publishers in computing, including books, journals, proceedings and theses.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards.
- ScopusAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools
to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around
the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowThe SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to technical publications from SPIE Journals, Conference Proceedings and Presentations, and eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
- Springer CS eBook CollectionThe Springer Computer Science eBook collection contains works on computer science, computer networks, software engineering, artificial intelligence, robotics, database management, data encryption, algorithm analysis and problem complexity, computation by abstract devices, information systems applications, Internet, programming, and operating systems. This collection includes the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, and offers the latest in cutting edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
Useful Tools
- BrowzineBrowse eJournals by topic or title. See latest issues.
- Citation LinkerFind out if the library has access to the full-text of a citation. Can use just the DOI or PMID.
- Citation ManagementInformation about citation management, as well as EndNote, Mendeley and Zotero.
- LibKey Nomad Browser pluginSingle click access to library content from publisher websites, PubMed, Wikipedia, and more; link to the full range of available content, including primary publishers, aggregators, open access alternatives; easily install in Chrome or Chromium based browsers.
- ZoteroBibTo create a citation in ZoteroBib, simply input the URL of the item in the search box. If the URL isn’t generating the citation you need, or if the item is in print, you can also use the DOI, ISBN, PubMed ID, arXive ID, or title of the item for Zotero to look up the bibliographic data.
Feldberg Library Tools
Feldberg Library is located in Murdough 101A. Directly behind the Irving Institute and directly below Technology Transfer.
- Feldberg Library WebsiteHours, Directions to the Library, etc.
- Dartmouth VPNAccess most Dartmouth Resources from anywhere in the world using the Dartmouth VPN. Requires NetID SSO log-in. Please note that there are some resources that are only available on campus.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request quick access to materials not owned by Dartmouth. Login using your Dartmouth NetID credentials. Articles will be delivered in PDF format online, and physical materials can be set-up for delivery to the library of your choice on your ILL profile.