↓ Finding Books ↓
Library Catalog
WorldCat
WorldCat is the union catalog of all libraries in the huge library network called "OCLC." Most items are cataloged using the same Library of Congress subject headings used at Dartmouth. Items not available in the Dartmouth collection can be requested via : Interlibrary Loan & BorrowDirect
Do we own it?
-
If the full-text of the article is not linked from the citation...follow the "Get It" icon
or search the library catalog by magazine/journal title.
-
Our library catalog has separate records for paper & online formats of journals
-
Be sure to check the range of years ownedto see if we have the issue you need.
If We Don't Own It
Request materials (all formats) from a huge network of libraries. [BorrowDirect cannot be used for articles.]
↓ Finding Articles ↓
Black Studies Center
This suite of databases includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience and the International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), which indexes over 150 magazines and journals from the United States, Africa, and the Caribbean, with coverage as early as 1902. Includes full text of 40 key scholarly journals.
America: History & Life
-
America: History & Life
Bibliography of articles on the history and cultures of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Ethnic Newswatch
JSTOR
ProQuest - Entire Database
-
ProQuest - Search all databases
Search ALL (70+) databases currently received through Proquest, ranging from full-text newspaper archives, to scholarly journal abstracting services such as "Sociological Abstracts."
[Previous embedded search widget has been replaced with link due to errors.]