Encyclopedias & Overviews
-
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International LawOpen Access resource from Oxford University Press.
-
Oxford Handbook of Indigenous Peoples and International LawPublication Date: 2024+ (work in progress)We subscribe to the full Oxford Handbook package, so try searching across the full site for additional material.
-
Handbook of Indigenous Public Policy
library license for 3 simultaneous users
Secondary sources - Books in our library catalog
These are imperfect searches, as most titles have more specific subject headings (regional, etc.), but will point to some broader-coverage sources. Note that we have many recent ebooks which are not searchable by call number. The call number searches below retrieve titles from our print collection.
-
subject search: "Indigenous peoples" AND ("government policy" OR "government relations" OR "Politics and government" OR "Legal status" OR "Civil rights")A very broad, very messy library catalog search for all titles with the subject heading "Indigenous Peoples" and at least one of the following subject sub-headings:("government policy" OR "government relations" OR "Politics and government" OR "Legal status" OR "Civil rights")
Nearly 3000 results, but you can further filter by date, language, format, etc. -
Browse call number range: K3247Indigenous and aboriginal human and civil rights (General or multi-region)
-
browse call number GN380Anthropology of Indigenous peoples
Secondary sources - Scholarly journal articles
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowFull text image-based searchable database of legal periodicals. Database coverage for each periodical is from the beginning issue to the most current allowed under contract.
-
Worldwide political science abstracts This link opens in a new windowThe database contains abstracts of materials from professional journals, major news magazines and books devoted to the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, public law, public administration and public policy. Topics include political institutions, processes, and behavior; international law and politics; policy analysis; public affairs and administration; public law; political theory; and political economics.
United Nations
-
UN System - Org ChartThe universe of UN web sites is massive and labyrinthine. Here's the UN org chart linked from the main "About Us" page in 2025 (https://www.un.org/en/about-us/un-system)
Working papers, reports, etc
-
Ciao :: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new windowColumbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is designed to be a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non- governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. It also has more than 160 links to international affairs centers, institutes, and resources; U.S., international, and foreign govenment sites; environmental studies Web pages; and news media services.